ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Demay Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Demay?


31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Dr.Demay is a wonderful Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

I went to this doctor with my little girl and he just made me feel very uncomfortable with the way he acted around her. I never went back, afterwards I heard he was strange in that way.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Best doctor around

If you're looking for a doctor who loves kids and uses a balanced approach to medicine - then Dr. Demay is your doctor. He is careful and thorough and compassionate. My oldest child just "graduated" out of pediatrics and we are so sorry to have to find her a new doctor. She has always loved him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

A friend of his son's

I worked in the office for a summer and am a friend of one of his sons. Dr. DeMay was always very sarcastic and critical of all of his patient's parents. After they left his office, he would rip them to shreds. His demeanor totally changed. I know his son has never recovered from the verbal abuse he received from his father and from his father's indiscretions and his abandonment of his family. I feel very sad for the family especially for my friend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Dr. DeMay has always been very helpful with our very colicky children. He has done all he could to help resolve their issues. We are also able to get appointments the day we call if we have a problem. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Very caring and knowledgeable doctor.

I have taken my three children to Dr. Demay for the past 18 years and will continue to do so with my younger two. He has always been attentive and patient even when I was a nervous new mother. We have had multiple health issues over the years and he has followed up on several occasions with calls to our home to check on my children's progress. I don't know what my husband and I would have done without his guidance in raising our children.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

I have taken my children....seven of them to dr demay for the last 16 years. He is always caring and attentive to all of them. He has seen our family thru several terrible health issues. During the most trying time when my oldest was 7 (now 21) she had pnemonia and all of my children (5 at the time) were ill, and i was pregnant. he called me twice a day to report on my daughter and check on the rest of the family. he has always given our family the best of care, and when a health situation is beyond him, refers us to the best doctors. I have trusted him with my children's lives and will continue to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2010

I feel as though Dr. Demay cared more about himself, and his girlfriend that just recently had a massive stroke then my very sick children. I WILL never go back. Also, the office is very dirty.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

He seemed more interested in himself than my son. He also has a very dirty office and there was a dog running around in it. I will never go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

nurse

The office was filthy, I did not want my toddler on the floor. The doctor seemed very self absorbed and laughed inappropriately. He was sort of cre ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Dr. DeMay is an adulterer who is self centered, egotistical, and arrogant. He has ruined several marriages including his own due to his lack of respect for people and lack of morals. Would you want him caring for your child?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

bad experience

Dr. DeMay was very arrogant and did not act like he liked children. He had a dog in the office that he paid more attention to than the children that were sick.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Demay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsport, PA.

  • Dr. William Pagana

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Williamsport, PA 0.62 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Angelica Kloos

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Williamsport, PA 0.99 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Ralph Kaiser

    Pediatrics

    Williamsport, PA 1.85 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    46