Dr. Joseph Demay MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Williamsport, PA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Demay is a wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I went to this doctor with my little girl and he just made me feel very uncomfortable with the way he acted around her. I never went back, afterwards I heard he was strange in that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Best doctor around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a doctor who loves kids and uses a balanced approach to medicine - then Dr. Demay is your doctor. He is careful and thorough and compassionate. My oldest child just "graduated" out of pediatrics and we are so sorry to have to find her a new doctor. She has always loved him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
A friend of his son's
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked in the office for a summer and am a friend of one of his sons. Dr. DeMay was always very sarcastic and critical of all of his patient's parents. After they left his office, he would rip them to shreds. His demeanor totally changed. I know his son has never recovered from the verbal abuse he received from his father and from his father's indiscretions and his abandonment of his family. I feel very sad for the family especially for my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeMay has always been very helpful with our very colicky children. He has done all he could to help resolve their issues. We are also able to get appointments the day we call if we have a problem. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Very caring and knowledgeable doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my three children to Dr. Demay for the past 18 years and will continue to do so with my younger two. He has always been attentive and patient even when I was a nervous new mother. We have had multiple health issues over the years and he has followed up on several occasions with calls to our home to check on my children's progress. I don't know what my husband and I would have done without his guidance in raising our children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my children....seven of them to dr demay for the last 16 years. He is always caring and attentive to all of them. He has seen our family thru several terrible health issues. During the most trying time when my oldest was 7 (now 21) she had pnemonia and all of my children (5 at the time) were ill, and i was pregnant. he called me twice a day to report on my daughter and check on the rest of the family. he has always given our family the best of care, and when a health situation is beyond him, refers us to the best doctors. I have trusted him with my children's lives and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel as though Dr. Demay cared more about himself, and his girlfriend that just recently had a massive stroke then my very sick children. I WILL never go back. Also, the office is very dirty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed more interested in himself than my son. He also has a very dirty office and there was a dog running around in it. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
nurse
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The office was filthy, I did not want my toddler on the floor. The doctor seemed very self absorbed and laughed inappropriately. He was sort of cre ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Dr. DeMay is an adulterer who is self centered, egotistical, and arrogant. He has ruined several marriages including his own due to his lack of respect for people and lack of morals. Would you want him caring for your child?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
bad experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeMay was very arrogant and did not act like he liked children. He had a dog in the office that he paid more attention to than the children that were sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Demay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamsport, PA.