Dr. Joseph Dement MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dement is a awesome doctor. Has the best bed side manners you could ask for .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Dement for many years now, and he has performed surgeries on both of us. He did an excellent job, and we would recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic care or surgery, and we have many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Highly Recommended Orthopedist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many years ago I found myself in the ER with a badly fractured ankle. Since I'm a nurse, and knew the ER doctor, she asked me who I wanted as an orthopedist. I told her I trusted her judgement, so she looked at the call schedule and said - you're lucky - Dr. Dement's on call tonight. She was so right. He's a kind caring physician and excellent surgeon. I've been pretty accident prone over the last few years and he keeps patching me up with gentle humor. He patiently tolerates my fussy nature and always seems to know just what is needed. Nurses know good MDs and I can say without hesitation Dr. Dement's a great MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
G.R.L. Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend any other Doctor to for anything. He has been amazing for both of my surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
ONE OF A KIND DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You do not find many Drs. like Dr Dement! He is a great person, caring doctor, excellent surgeon!! I have been going to him for a long time. He is not only my doctor, but I consider him a true friend as well!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2008
Top-notch ortho surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dement is the most caring physician I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. A different doc botched my shoulder surgery and I went to Dr. Dement out of desperation. He did remarkable work repairing all the damage and did it with all the kindness and caring any patient could hope to receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Dement, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.