Dr. Joseph DeSantola MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hendersonville, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
no good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give 0 stars if I could. Horrible experience. Staff is equally as bad or worse!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Very impressed after initial visit!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After Dr. DeSantola's relocation (smart move!) to North Carolina, I was one of his early "new" patients at Park Ridge Cardiology. As a Septuagenarian, I am well experienced with physicians (especially Johns Hopkins physicians). After Dr. DeSantola's initial and lengthy visit, consultation, examination and diagnosis, I was, and am, very impressed. As an academic doctor myself, I am usually pretty good at detecting genuine top-notch professionals. I consider Joseph DeSantola to be among the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I have been with Dr. DeSantola for a number of years and have always been pleased with his manner, time spent with me and diagnosing my problems. I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
An Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeSantola is very experienced and caring doctor. He always spends enough time with me in every single visit I make unlike some other doctors who seem to treat the medical profession like business. Dr. DeSantola explains everything very clearly and answers questions very satisfactorily. He is the only doctor who found the right medication and dose to treat my condition. He improved the quality of my life! He is truly wonderful and awesome and a rare gem in medical field!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeSantola has been taking care of my mother for 12 years. He has a wonderful, caring, easy bedside manner. He explains everything in great detail so you completely understand the complexity of situations. He is very thorough. He is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All around good doctor with great bedside manner and willingness to snawer questions and discuss actions to be taken! Calls me when medical issues need to be addressed and returns my call within a reasonable amount of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not reccommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
The BEST
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, thoughtful, great bedside manner, and takes quality of life issues seriously. You're not just "another patient" with him. He tackles difficult, multiple medical issues into consideration, and is challenged by them in the best way possible. I cannot give a higher recommendation

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph DeSantola, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.