ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Joseph DeSantola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Joseph DeSantola?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

The BEST That Is ALL I HAVE TO SAY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no good

Posted on January 20th, 2014

I would give 0 stars if I could. Horrible experience. Staff is equally as bad or worse!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressed after initial visit!

Posted on January 17th, 2013

After Dr. DeSantola's relocation (smart move!) to North Carolina, I was one of his early "new" patients at Park Ridge Cardiology. As a Septuagenarian, I am well experienced with physicians (especially Johns Hopkins physicians). After Dr. DeSantola's initial and lengthy visit, consultation, examination and diagnosis, I was, and am, very impressed. As an academic doctor myself, I am usually pretty good at detecting genuine top-notch professionals. I consider Joseph DeSantola to be among the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

I have been with Dr. DeSantola for a number of years and have always been pleased with his manner, time spent with me and diagnosing my problems. I trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Awesome Doctor!

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. DeSantola is very experienced and caring doctor. He always spends enough time with me in every single visit I make unlike some other doctors who seem to treat the medical profession like business. Dr. DeSantola explains everything very clearly and answers questions very satisfactorily. He is the only doctor who found the right medication and dose to treat my condition. He improved the quality of my life! He is truly wonderful and awesome and a rare gem in medical field!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Dr. DeSantola has been taking care of my mother for 12 years. He has a wonderful, caring, easy bedside manner. He explains everything in great detail so you completely understand the complexity of situations. He is very thorough. He is the best of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

All around good doctor with great bedside manner and willingness to snawer questions and discuss actions to be taken! Calls me when medical issues need to be addressed and returns my call within a reasonable amount of time!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2010

would not reccommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST

Posted on December 9th, 2009

Thorough, thoughtful, great bedside manner, and takes quality of life issues seriously. You're not just "another patient" with him. He tackles difficult, multiple medical issues into consideration, and is challenged by them in the best way possible. I cannot give a higher recommendation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Joseph DeSantola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.