The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Joseph DeSantola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Joseph DeSantola?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Joseph DeSantola?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

no good

I would give 0 stars if I could. Horrible experience. Staff is equally as bad or worse!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Very impressed after initial visit!

After Dr. DeSantola's relocation (smart move!) to North Carolina, I was one of his early "new" patients at Park Ridge Cardiology. As a Septuagenarian, I am well experienced with physicians (especially Johns Hopkins physicians). After Dr. DeSantola's initial and lengthy visit, consultation, examination and diagnosis, I was, and am, very impressed. As an academic doctor myself, I am usually pretty good at detecting genuine top-notch professionals. I consider Joseph DeSantola to be among the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

I have been with Dr. DeSantola for a number of years and have always been pleased with his manner, time spent with me and diagnosing my problems. I trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

An Awesome Doctor!

Dr. DeSantola is very experienced and caring doctor. He always spends enough time with me in every single visit I make unlike some other doctors who seem to treat the medical profession like business. Dr. DeSantola explains everything very clearly and answers questions very satisfactorily. He is the only doctor who found the right medication and dose to treat my condition. He improved the quality of my life! He is truly wonderful and awesome and a rare gem in medical field!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Dr. DeSantola has been taking care of my mother for 12 years. He has a wonderful, caring, easy bedside manner. He explains everything in great detail so you completely understand the complexity of situations. He is very thorough. He is the best of the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

All around good doctor with great bedside manner and willingness to snawer questions and discuss actions to be taken! Calls me when medical issues need to be addressed and returns my call within a reasonable amount of time!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

would not reccommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

The BEST

Thorough, thoughtful, great bedside manner, and takes quality of life issues seriously. You're not just "another patient" with him. He tackles difficult, multiple medical issues into consideration, and is challenged by them in the best way possible. I cannot give a higher recommendation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Joseph DeSantola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr Royce Bailey

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Hendersonville, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    37
  • Dr William Earnhardt

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    35
  • Dr Adrian Vazquez

    Dr Adrian Vazquez

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24