Dr. Joseph Devito MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-2.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most excellent and available doctor ever. I recently got sick suddenly and called the office to see if I could see him on the same day and to my surprise, the answer was yes, outside of his normal office hours. I was so grateful that he was willing to stay after-hours to see me. He really listens to your concerns and asks very detailed questions to get a further understanding of your problem. He has very detailed explanation to what is ailing you and has great suggestions. I have seen Dr. Devito several times for annual physicals and sick visits and not once have I felt rushed or had questions I didn't get the chance to ask. He also reviews his previous notes before he meets with you so it makes you feel like he remembers you. Sometimes he runs late on appointment, but it's completely understandable given the amount of time he spends with each patient. Once I think I must have spent close to an hour with him. Even I felt so guilty for taking up so much time. I am incredibly lucky to have found Dr. Devito.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Knowledge and interpersonal skills
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devito spends as much as necessary to clearly explain conditions and/or answer any or all questions.He has a very compassionate manner and is very knowledgeable or current medical literature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Old School meets Mordern Medicene
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devito took an exceptional amount of time to ask very involved questions and then explained why he asked them and if anything was significant. He was exceptionally thorough, and very patient. I really felt like he took all the time I needed, and then some. A real rarity these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devito is a great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devito listens with his heart and head. He is an excellent diagnostician, and my confidence in him has not wavered over the 15+ years that he has been my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
FABULOUS
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devito is amazing. I left the city a year ago and travel in for my visits bc there he is one of a kind. He is dedicated, kind, gentle, and intelligent. He explains everything in detail and spends over an hour on a annual physical. His staff is just as dilligent as he is. He does not skip a beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Devito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.