Dr. Joseph Dewane MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this guy... he has been my doctor for over 24 years.. He is so wonderful, patient, a-tentative, funny and brilliant in every way...I do not know what my life would be like without him... He is a life saver is so many ways... He is my Dr Pepper Superman...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Dewane and appreciate how he answers any questions I have, and he calls me back when I have left messages for him. I'm really impressed me how he will take the time to explain things, and twice if necessary. He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
very kind
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my daughters first the entire office and DR. Dewane were very kind and helped to calm her nerves! I was so thankful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt spend enough time with patients. Often forgets prior encounters or follow up tasks. Doesnt approproately research high risk patients files for all needed information to treat effectively.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome physician and staff! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
He knows his stuff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewane was my doc for about three years. I left him and went elsewhere because I was disappointed with the wait times when I went to see him. I tried two other highly recommended OB/GYN offices in Memphis and found the same thing. No matter where you go, you're going to wait. So I went back to Dr. Dewane and although I still wish I could be see at 10 if my appointment is at 10, he really is an excellent Doctor. He has taken great care of me and calls me directly when I have had questions. His staff is friendly and professional and I feel comfortable in his hands. I have had several issues that he has helped me resolve and I am grateful to him for his service. Thx Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Patient Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeWane has been by OB/GYN for 20+ years and think is the best and I would not change to another doctor for nothing in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wonderful and Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really scared for over a year because I was problems and my pervious doctor didn't give me any answers and didn't seem to want to help me, so I Started going to Dr. Dewane and when I explained it to him what was wrong, he knew right off what was wrong with me. He listented and didn't hurry to get out of the room, he explained to me everything that would happen and he has been wonderful, so thankful I started going to him. The nurses and the front desk girls are great too, they all have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had quite a wait before being seen(over an hour), but once he starts he's very quick & efficent! He seems very caring & willing to answer any questions you may have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His assistant took our pregnancy exam and neither she nor Dewane took the time to even confirm with us if it was positive or negative. The entire staff had such a flippant attitude towards one of the best moments of our lives. Dewane later referred to us as "needy" patients when switching doctors because we simply wanted more information on our next steps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for almost 20 years. He is a great doctor with an excellent staff and I highly recommend him if you are looking for an OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Totally love Dr. Dewane
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dewane was recommended to me by a friend because I was newly pregnant after working with the Nashville Fertility Clinic (love them also). My first visit with him was very thorough and he answered all of my questions since this was my first pregnancy. I later miscarried one week later and he performed an outpatient D&C. I was very impressed with his call back and his patience in explaining things. His ultrasound technician, Tracey was also very warm and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Dewane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Roy Bors-Koefoed

36 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Hayden

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Lacy

24 years experience

4.5 of 5