ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Dewane Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.2
  • 47
  • 4
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dewane?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

I love this guy... he has been my doctor for over 24 years.. He is so wonderful, patient, a-tentative, funny and brilliant in every way...I do not know what my life would be like without him... He is a life saver is so many ways... He is my Dr Pepper Superman...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

I really love Dr. Dewane and appreciate how he answers any questions I have, and he calls me back when I have left messages for him. I'm really impressed me how he will take the time to explain things, and twice if necessary. He is a great doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very kind

Posted on June 11th, 2015

On my daughters first the entire office and DR. Dewane were very kind and helped to calm her nerves! I was so thankful!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Doesnt spend enough time with patients. Often forgets prior encounters or follow up tasks. Doesnt approproately research high risk patients files for all needed information to treat effectively.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Awesome physician and staff! Amazing!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He knows his stuff

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Dr. Dewane was my doc for about three years. I left him and went elsewhere because I was disappointed with the wait times when I went to see him. I tried two other highly recommended OB/GYN offices in Memphis and found the same thing. No matter where you go, you're going to wait. So I went back to Dr. Dewane and although I still wish I could be see at 10 if my appointment is at 10, he really is an excellent Doctor. He has taken great care of me and calls me directly when I have had questions. His staff is friendly and professional and I feel comfortable in his hands. I have had several issues that he has helped me resolve and I am grateful to him for his service. Thx Doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Review

Posted on August 9th, 2013

Dr. DeWane has been by OB/GYN for 20+ years and think is the best and I would not change to another doctor for nothing in the world.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and Great Doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I was really scared for over a year because I was problems and my pervious doctor didn't give me any answers and didn't seem to want to help me, so I Started going to Dr. Dewane and when I explained it to him what was wrong, he knew right off what was wrong with me. He listented and didn't hurry to get out of the room, he explained to me everything that would happen and he has been wonderful, so thankful I started going to him. The nurses and the front desk girls are great too, they all have been wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2012

I had quite a wait before being seen(over an hour), but once he starts he's very quick & efficent! He seems very caring & willing to answer any questions you may have!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2012

His assistant took our pregnancy exam and neither she nor Dewane took the time to even confirm with us if it was positive or negative. The entire staff had such a flippant attitude towards one of the best moments of our lives. Dewane later referred to us as "needy" patients when switching doctors because we simply wanted more information on our next steps.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I've been a patient for almost 20 years. He is a great doctor with an excellent staff and I highly recommend him if you are looking for an OB/GYN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally love Dr. Dewane

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Dr. Dewane was recommended to me by a friend because I was newly pregnant after working with the Nashville Fertility Clinic (love them also). My first visit with him was very thorough and he answered all of my questions since this was my first pregnancy. I later miscarried one week later and he performed an outpatient D&C. I was very impressed with his call back and his patience in explaining things. His ultrasound technician, Tracey was also very warm and friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Dewane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.