ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Doumit Is this you?
  • 36
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Doumit?


40 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Listens, Supportive and an Expert in his field!

After two years of frustration, excess medication and a bi-polar diagnosis with a different doctor (as well as being admitted for inpatient care/ followed by outpatient based on depression and suicidal behavior), Dr. Doumit literally saved my life. He spent time reassessing me, listening, giving me the time to explain myself and came to the conclusion that I had a personality disorder which required an entirely different medication plan along with DBT therapy. It's been five months of visits with Dr. Doumit while coming off medication, I feel so encouraged, supported and motivated. It has not been an easy process but Dr. Doumit is an expert, he is professional, he is kind and most important he listens so that we can make the best decisions for me going forward. I know I can live a better life now with his help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

He's the best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Dr. Doumit is the BEST

I have PTSD, anxiety, & depression. Dr. Doumit, whom I have seen for around 4 years now, has consistently been kind, knowledgeable, professional, and gets right to the core of what patients need. He tailors meds very cooperatively, and my favorite quality about him is that he is always polite and diplomatic, but is very candid and to the point. He offers insights and asks prompting questions for self-reflection that are beneficial and helps me honestly look at how I can try to improve my coping skills yet he is realistic and understands that patients can only do so much, and he is very supportive. :-)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Couldn't Ask For Better Care!

Mental health issues are a vulnerable subject, even when discussed with a medical professional who's trained to address them. I made the mistake of switching to an HMO plan and had to see a different Psychiatrist for a year. I couldn't wait to re-enroll in the PPO plan so I could return to Dr. Doumit's compassionate care! Dr. Doumit is efficient in his diagnosis, intuitive in his approach, and proactive in his treatment. When he greets you in the waiting room, you’ll feel immediately at ease. He’s gracious with his time and will encourage you to e-mail him with any concerns between appointments. Whatever health struggles you’re facing, be assured, Dr. Doumit will be with ya every step of the way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2014

Conscientious

I appreciate knowing he really cares about his patients ~ the one time I had a longer than expected wait, he was making certain the prior patient (in crisis) was appropriately being cared for before ending that appointment to take my turn. Every other time I have been to an appointment, he comes to the waiting room on time or early to accompany me to his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Doumit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.

  • Dr. Abhijit Deshpande

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. George Vlahakis Jr

    Dr. George Vlahakis Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Bonnie Hartman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    22