Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joe is a very down to earth physician who is a great doctor. He's been my doctor for 25 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
1 Happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The staff is dismissive. They were over 85 minutes late with no explanation or apology. Didn't answer my questions. They were so very late, and then rushed my questions that were before a surgery! Urology NV is the ONLY place in Northern NV practicing Urology. If you don't go to them, you won't have the care needed. I am stuck with them and terrified for my surgery if a simple office pre op is THIS BAD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent one hour to get in then after a half hour and no one came in to check my vitals I checked out and was told she would have the Doc call me the next day. My appt was on the 21st and now it is the 30th and no call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
manager
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great drr very easy to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Took awhile to get in, but worth in...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Supply in Demand! It did take a few weeks for me to get an appointment. However, his staff was very polite. Waiting for Dr. Drew was a great decision. I was getting a second opinion on a condition. I was apprehensive about having surgery and I wanted to know about my other options. Dr. Drew spent a significant amount of time with me. He explained to me that until I took care of the under lying issues, I would continue to have problems. He explained that it was possible that my issues corrected themselves as I lost weight as it was also possible that even with weight loss I would still need surgery. We opted to keep close watch on my condition and see how things played out. I am happy to report that as I became closer to a healthy weight my condition became less severe and the need for surgical intervention is no longer needed. Dr. Drew was open other treatments rather just operating, which my first surgeon wouldn't hear of. He treated me like a human, not a number and took my feelings and fears into account. He is a kind person. An educated doctor and I am glad I was able to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
The absolute worse experience ever, unethical.
Would not recommend for young adults. Spent 45 min in the office while he lectured about how smoking could effect your bladder. Then when I chose to see my primary rather than him (a urologist) for smoking cessation, he refused to treat me. Seems to me he wanted to add on to the bill rather than even attempt to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
A true Healer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Drew from a close friend who went through Prostrate Cancer. My friend is very thorough and all the positive comments he made were true through my experience. Dr. Drew was very thorough and has always explained, in detail, what my options are for treatment. Recently my son was injured and I took him to Dr. Drew. He explained everything and really took time for him. Dr. Drew is a true healer and I recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Highly Recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to the emergency room with a kidney stone and infection. I had not seen Dr. Drew prior to the two subsequent procedures he performed, both of which went very well and brought me back to good health. I was impressed by his manner, which was very kind, and his thoroughness in explaining the surgical procedures in detail. If I have a doctor who spends as much time as I need to answer my questions, I surely wouldn't complain about a 30 minute wait, knowing that another patient is getting the kind of care I so greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
A true healer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Drew for 4 years. I now have my son going to him and Dr. Drew is a true healer! The best! Although he is very busy he takes his time and explains everything so that I understand all the options. He is the most experienced in his field as I have seen other specialist and I trust him and respect him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I have know this Dr. for over 20 yearsand he is always there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Fine Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great respect for Dr. Drew. He is conscientious, informative and extremely professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Drew, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. David Hald

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie-Christine Lajeunesse

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Garey-Sage

31 years experience

4.8 of 5