Dr. Joseph Dryer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, corrected my scoliosis without any issues. A very talented man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
A Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not walk for 2 months, due to an L5-S1 disc herniation that compressed my S1 nerve. The pain was excruciating. The day after the macro diskectomy, I was able to walk with out the horrific sciatic pain in my entire leg that I experience for the two months! My recovery mostly involved allowing the sutured area in my lower back to heal. I am so grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Dryer. If you need this surgery, let him do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
mrs.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was naturally frightened of potential surgery involving my neck. after spending time explaining the problem adequately, what to expect when the repair was complete, Dr. Dryer said, "piece of cake." my confidence level in him zoomed and we arranged a surgery date. it was the success he predicted and i have no regrets. years later after hearing of similar surgeries and the unfortunate complications that patients experienced with other surgeons, I am forever grateful to Dr. Dryer and all his personal and technical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Simply the best
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dryer came recommended to me by a friend. I can only says that he did everything he said to me as if it came out of a book. All my pain in my leg is gone. My surgery was exactly what he said. I think he is a great Surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone. I lived in pain for three weeks waiting for him , he took all the misery out of me. I only have ins fission
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
very good dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was reccomended to me by a family member in the medical field. i am so happy i used him. i have had no issues after surgery and was told by everyone in the hospital that he was a great doctor. i would send my family to him without reservation.i owe him so much. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very complicated Scoliosis surgery with Dr Dryer 4 years ago. I am 55 years old. Dr Dryer was terrific in every way. He is kind, knowledgeable, and skilled surgeon. He goes the extra mile.He is an excellent choice for a spinal surgeon. I trust him and he proved himself to be an outstanding doctor. You are in good hands with Dr Dryer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dryer performed a cervical fusion on me. I thought he was excellant and tryed all appropriate alternatives prior to surgery. I recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
He was great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dryer was excellent when he performed my spinal fusion, for my Scoliosis. I have to say when I did it I was 17years old in 2003, now I'm 25 yrs old, and I must say, my scar is fading and I feel great after all this time. My range of motion is great, I do not have any problems since my surgery. Before I met with Dr.Dryer, I also went to other surgeons & they recommended him! My recovery was fast, I was in the hospital for 2weeks and 6months at home. He is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Pure Excellence!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Dryer was the only person who could diagnose me - I had been to numerous physicians and not one could do what Dr. Dryer did - he is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Dryer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.