The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Dryer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dryer?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dryer?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 49 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Amazing doctor, corrected my scoliosis without any issues. A very talented man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

A Wonderful Surgeon

I could not walk for 2 months, due to an L5-S1 disc herniation that compressed my S1 nerve. The pain was excruciating. The day after the macro diskectomy, I was able to walk with out the horrific sciatic pain in my entire leg that I experience for the two months! My recovery mostly involved allowing the sutured area in my lower back to heal. I am so grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Dryer. If you need this surgery, let him do it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

mrs.

i was naturally frightened of potential surgery involving my neck. after spending time explaining the problem adequately, what to expect when the repair was complete, Dr. Dryer said, "piece of cake." my confidence level in him zoomed and we arranged a surgery date. it was the success he predicted and i have no regrets. years later after hearing of similar surgeries and the unfortunate complications that patients experienced with other surgeons, I am forever grateful to Dr. Dryer and all his personal and technical skills.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Simply the best

Dr. Dryer came recommended to me by a friend. I can only says that he did everything he said to me as if it came out of a book. All my pain in my leg is gone. My surgery was exactly what he said. I think he is a great Surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone. I lived in pain for three weeks waiting for him , he took all the misery out of me. I only have ins fission

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

very good dr.

he was reccomended to me by a family member in the medical field. i am so happy i used him. i have had no issues after surgery and was told by everyone in the hospital that he was a great doctor. i would send my family to him without reservation.i owe him so much. thank you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Outstanding

I had a very complicated Scoliosis surgery with Dr Dryer 4 years ago. I am 55 years old. Dr Dryer was terrific in every way. He is kind, knowledgeable, and skilled surgeon. He goes the extra mile.He is an excellent choice for a spinal surgeon. I trust him and he proved himself to be an outstanding doctor. You are in good hands with Dr Dryer.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Dr. Dryer performed a cervical fusion on me. I thought he was excellant and tryed all appropriate alternatives prior to surgery. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

He was great!

Dr.Dryer was excellent when he performed my spinal fusion, for my Scoliosis. I have to say when I did it I was 17years old in 2003, now I'm 25 yrs old, and I must say, my scar is fading and I feel great after all this time. My range of motion is great, I do not have any problems since my surgery. Before I met with Dr.Dryer, I also went to other surgeons & they recommended him! My recovery was fast, I was in the hospital for 2weeks and 6months at home. He is the best!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Pure Excellence!!!

Dr. Dryer was the only person who could diagnose me - I had been to numerous physicians and not one could do what Dr. Dryer did - he is amazing!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Dryer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jacques Hacquebord

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    8
  • Dr. Alejandro Leali

    Dr. Alejandro Leali

    Orthopedic Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    12
  • Partrick Meere

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    28