Dr. Joseph Dulac MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dracut, MA

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 2.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    14%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misleading, does not care, does not even listen, false diagnosis (makes sense, since he doesn`t listen). You have knowledge about health ? He won`t like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I walked out of his office, he didn't even look at me before he started criticizing medications I have been on for existing diagnosed conditions. Suggested I stay with my current doctor because he did not agree with what I was prescribed. Did not listen to one word I had to say, got me so upset I was in tears! I walked out and he could have cared less! Unless you want a doctor who could care less about you DO NOT GO SEE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Loses records
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can tell he doesn't care. Also can't remember things and worst of all they lose your medical records or he doesn't record them correctly. I have S.A.D. and he prescribed me meds for it. I asked to be prescribed it the following year and he had no record of him prescribing it to me or that I even have S.A.D! Now I'm wondering what other important information about patients he's not recording and storing properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wish I had seen these sooner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was also made to come in for unnecessary and pointless appointments and was billed for them. He also ordered a bunch of unnecessary and expensive lab work and told me that I HAD to have them done at Lowell General Hospital (their affiliate). Horrible bedside manners. Doesn't remember anything about patients. I think he has dementia. He should do us all a favor and retire already. He just doesn't care and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Money hungry
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just doesn't care to get to know his patients. Doesn't remember anything about his patients, including treatments he prescribed and lab work he ordered. Very arrogant and condescending towards patients: we didn't go to medical school, and thus our opinions about our own health don't matter. He looks at patients as nothing more than his source of income and is very money motivated. Was made to book an appointment to discuss lab results. He had me come in, pay a copay, and the whole nine yards, only to be told by Dulac that the lab results hadn't been sent by the lab yet and that somebody will call me to give me the results over the phone when the lab sends them. I even got billed later for that office visit. Needless to say, that was my last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesn`t listen, doesn`t have an opinion, gives false information, very superficial. DOES NOT CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, he held my hand through difficult medical diagnosis. He was accurate, and had great bedside manner. I am continuing with him as my Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited Dr. Dulac for an ailment that I was experiencing and I was treated badly. lacking caring, not listening, given false information. I now have a new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Dulac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dracut, MA.