The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ambrose Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ambrose?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ambrose?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Ambrose for about 3 years. Medically his advise and help has been top notch. He takes time to assess your needs and is very personable. At one point in my life I worked around 50 physicians each day, now the pastor of a local church, my assessment of Dr Ambrose is 5+ stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

He's wonderful and will take the time needed to help you understand what's happening.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Mr.

Dr. Ambrose is a kind Dr.who's patiants comes first. A good Person and Dr. who will spend the time and an ear if needed. Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

EXCEPTIONAL, OUTSTANDING DOCTOR AND FRIEND

I HAVE KNOWN DR. AMBROSE NOW SINCE 1999. HE HAS BECOME MY BEST MALE FRIEND AND CONFIDANT, KNOWING THAT OUR CONVERSATIONS ARE BETWEEN US. AS A DOCTOR, HE IS OUTSTANDING IN HIS MEDICAL KNOWLEDGE, ABILITY TO QUICKLY DIAGNOSE A PROBLEM, AND IS VERY CARING AND TAKES THE TIME TO INQUIRE/FOLLOWUP ON MY HEALTH.I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND DR. AMBROSE TO OTHERS.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ambrose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indiana, PA.

  • Dr. Rabia Bajwa

    Dr. Rabia Bajwa

    Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Indiana, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Cynthia Evans

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Indiana, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Teresa Nolan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Indiana, PA 0 mi

    40