The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Eastern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Eastern?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Eastern?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Long wait time

This doctor has no concern for his patients all he cars about is money he packs the waiting room and expects you to sit there all day

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Great Doctor, HORRIBLE wait time!

Do not go here if you are in a rush. I scheduled the first appointment of the day - 8:00 am, and arrieved at 7:40am. I had to wait until 8:20 to be brought into the room, which was fine. However, once in the room, I did not get seen by the doctor until 10am!!! After that, I had to get some bloodwork done for a medication and all in all, what I thought was going to be a 45 minute visit max, turned into over 4.5 hours. I can't imagine how long the other patients had to wait! The doctor was excellent, and really helped me, but the scheduling and waiting was beyond ridiculous. Take the entire day off of work if you need to go here, because you'll need it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

I love Dr. Eastern, he's one of the best I have been to in a while.....However, his staff is and policies is something I really do not approve of like leaving credit card on file so that they can bill my card in case of co-insurance....I really do not approve of leaving my credit card information in the hands of someone I hardly know........Is his staff to be trusted, I don't know....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Dr. Eastern is not respectful of my time

During a previous vist I had to leave to get to work because Dr. Eastern kept me waiting too long. This time I called at least a month in advance and asked how to avoid waiting so long. I was told to schedule and 8:00 am appt, on a Friday. I did that. I was the first patient in the office at 7:45. They took me in at about 8:20 (what takes so long?) and I then waited in the examining room until 9:20 when I finially had to leave yet again to get to work. If a Doctor has so little respect for my time and for me as a patient then I am concerned about his overall quality of care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Stay away

Talk about worse doctor, this is indeed one. Do not spend time with the patient, doesn't render care that was needed you better off googling your own symptoms online than going to this doctor zoo.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

your staff are the most unprofessional i seen out side of DMV
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

He is opinionated and rude without properly reviewing what is presented!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

Superb

I'm always amazed when people say "I had to wait and then he didn't spend enough time with me." So you want him to rush through everybody else and then hang out with you for an hour? He spends as much time as necessary with you, and his diagnoses are always spot on. And he's nice, and his staff is really nice. What more do you want??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Waste of Time

Hes ok but u wait for along time jus so he can see u for 5minutes topsbut the real gag is that 5mins cost u $100(i have no insurance)im going to stop going to see this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 17th, 2008

I spent about an hour and 15 in the waiting room, and then another 15 or 20 minutes in the examination room. Then a nurse showed up warning me that he's very quick and that I should ask questions before he leaves. Finally he came in the room, muttered a few words as he looked over my patient sheet, and vanished. He was in the room for about 30 seconds and looked at my skin for maybe 5 seconds. I thought for sure he was coming back in the room to talk. Nope. What a laughable experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Eastern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, NJ.

  • Dr. Steven Sekiya

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Belleville, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Yelena Yeretsky

    Dermatology

    Belleville, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Dominick Ligresti

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Belleville, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    39