Dr. Joseph Eastern MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 46.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Great Doctor, HORRIBLE wait time!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go here if you are in a rush. I scheduled the first appointment of the day - 8:00 am, and arrieved at 7:40am. I had to wait until 8:20 to be brought into the room, which was fine. However, once in the room, I did not get seen by the doctor until 10am!!! After that, I had to get some bloodwork done for a medication and all in all, what I thought was going to be a 45 minute visit max, turned into over 4.5 hours. I can't imagine how long the other patients had to wait! The doctor was excellent, and really helped me, but the scheduling and waiting was beyond ridiculous. Take the entire day off of work if you need to go here, because you'll need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Eastern, he's one of the best I have been to in a while.....However, his staff is and policies is something I really do not approve of like leaving credit card on file so that they can bill my card in case of co-insurance....I really do not approve of leaving my credit card information in the hands of someone I hardly know........Is his staff to be trusted, I don't know....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Dr. Eastern is not respectful of my time
During a previous vist I had to leave to get to work because Dr. Eastern kept me waiting too long. This time I called at least a month in advance and asked how to avoid waiting so long. I was told to schedule and 8:00 am appt, on a Friday. I did that. I was the first patient in the office at 7:45. They took me in at about 8:20 (what takes so long?) and I then waited in the examining room until 9:20 when I finially had to leave yet again to get to work. If a Doctor has so little respect for my time and for me as a patient then I am concerned about his overall quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
60 minutes
Talk about worse doctor, this is indeed one. Do not spend time with the patient, doesn't render care that was needed you better off googling your own symptoms online than going to this doctor zoo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Lonnnng wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 hours. Staff or doctor did not bother to acknowledge the wait. I understand the reason for waiting at doctors office but my time is also important. They really need to do something about the tv noise inthe waiting room...Overall the visit quality is ok. Would not come again even if the visit were free. Look for a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is opinionated and rude without properly reviewing what is presented!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Superb
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always amazed when people say "I had to wait and then he didn't spend enough time with me." So you want him to rush through everybody else and then hang out with you for an hour? He spends as much time as necessary with you, and his diagnoses are always spot on. And he's nice, and his staff is really nice. What more do you want??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
Waste of Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Hes ok but u wait for along time jus so he can see u for 5minutes topsbut the real gag is that 5mins cost u $100(i have no insurance)im going to stop going to see this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent about an hour and 15 in the waiting room, and then another 15 or 20 minutes in the examination room. Then a nurse showed up warning me that he's very quick and that I should ask questions before he leaves. Finally he came in the room, muttered a few words as he looked over my patient sheet, and vanished. He was in the room for about 30 seconds and looked at my skin for maybe 5 seconds. I thought for sure he was coming back in the room to talk. Nope. What a laughable experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Eastern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Dominick Ligresti

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Sekiya

16 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yelena Yeretsky

14 years experience

4.3 of 5