ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ehle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ehle?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Love love love dr Ehle!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Now this is a MD

Posted on June 15th, 2014

Well he may be Navy, I wont hold it against him... who ever reads this should know that this Man is going to treat you like a member of his family....he will be missed in muscatine iowa

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

At first I was hesitant to see Dr. Ehle because he's a man but I've heard MANY wonderful things about him. (Some friends of mine couldn't get pregnant after trying for years and he helped them with some infertility stuff and they now have a gorgeous little one.) HE WAS GREAT! Put me at ease right away and really knew his stuff. Very efficient with his time and schedule, I hardly had to wait for my appointment! There were a couple of women in the waiting room to see one of the other GYNs when I got there and they were still sitting there when I left. I asked his nurse (Abbie, who totally rocks, BTW) about the really nasty comment I saw on here and she told me that some patients have come on to him because he's a good-looking doctor and when he politely declines their advances, they get mad and spread untruths about him. He did not get "let go" in Dubuque, he left to take this job in Muscatine. Made me feel better and seemed to correspond with the Joe Ehle I know. She thinks a lot of him as a doctor and a person and I think that says a lot. I like him so much, some other women in my family see him now, too. There's nothing creepy about him and I wish more doctors were like him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you so much

Posted on November 12th, 2013

I really like every thing Joseph does in his practice he make you feel comfortable and calm about things I can say I consider him as a friend I have know dislikes about him ...I had him a few times but wish he could of been the one to deliver my baby .....thank you Dr. Ehle your the gretest

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I know Dr. Ehle both personally and professionally. While I didn't know him in Dubuque, I have known him since he first came to Muscatine. He knows his stuff and does amazing work, along with his top-notch clinic staff (nurses, receptionists, etc) at Trinity Muscatine. Don't hesitate because he's a man - he's delivered THOUSANDS of babies and does gynecology as well - he's seen it all. I never have to wait....sometimes they're waiting for me! Like - I don't even get a chance to sit down in the waiting room because they are THAT on-the-ball! His nurse Abbie is beyond measure. He is the best doc I've ever known (tied with Susan B. Coleman, who retired) and is now happily married and madly in love with his soul mate. He's a caring guy - and some people take it the wrong way (see previous comments). Too bad for them, they're missing out on a great doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2011

THE BEST DR EVER.didnt take any chances and always made sure that my baby and i were ok

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

My first encounter was very positive, but subsequent encounters were less favorable. He only recommended I return in 1 year for a problem I was having. I have since learned he should have had me follow up in 6 months. I also didn't find his flirting with the nurses very professional either. Seems he needs to get his act together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

womanizing ob/gyn?

Posted on February 16th, 2011

To busy paying attention to his nurses to give any quality care to me. Unprofessional inside and outside of the office when seen in public.When I called back for my follow up, I was told he had been let go. Dubuque is better off with the providers they already had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Tha Best Doctor I ever have :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

HE's a CREEP!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

I moved to the area during the 6th month of my 2nd pregnancy, and Dr. Ehle took me on as a patient. His professionalism and manner were excellent during my prenatal visits, responding well to my wishes regarding the pregnancy and delivery. When it came time for the delivery, however, it seemed as though he was on a timetable, and forced my delivery to meet it. Despite the fact that he knew I labored for 25 hours with my first (perfectly healthy, naturally born) child, he rushed my labor with drugs after only about 2 hours, complicating an already complicated presentation (which he'd diagnosed) resulting in an emergency c-section which might have been avoided.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ehle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, WI.