ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Erpelding Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Erpelding?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

A very competent, attentive, respectful doctor, who does not have a god complex. I have complete faith and trust in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Great Doctor, spent time with me explaining everything. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

all this man was focused on that i went from 215 in weight to 255 he called me morbid obese, he never even took time to know that i have had to be on my feet all my life! because i worked hard labor,building fence,fighting fire, ect...........(always physical labor from the time i was 10 growing up on a farm and ranch)but all this man seen was my fat caused all my problems, this ended up being a aweful experience, i will never go back for that experience EVER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Focused on me being overweight more than anything else, horrible feeling

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

excellent physician and surgeon

Had a knee replacement two years ago. Dr. E was very professional, as well as emotionally supportive through an extended recovery. Excellent outcome, thanks to an excellent surgeon. I am an RN, so I know what to look for, and I found a good orthopedic surgeon! Good for non-surgical ortho problems, as well. Office is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Amazing Doctor, terrible office staff.

The office staff is incompetent... Mischeduled a surgery then tried to blame on doctor, who had confirmed that surgery was on a certain day. Tried to tell patient that it was their fault, and had poor patient manners, i.e. saying they were rude to staff when being rescheduled (without prior knowledge) and not allowing a message to be delivered to the doctor. However, if you can get through to Erpelding, he is an excellent doctor, excellent at explaining diagnosis, and is understanding to different injuries. Highly recommend him, but would not trust the staff at the front desk.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Excellent and compassionate doctor,takes time to listen and explain. Very talented surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

DR.Erpelding is A paid LIAR for Ins. COs.

I went to his office for an independant exam. I am missing half my left lung & my left hip is shattered by a drunk driver & he told me its normal for a person of 59 yrs.of age. and I should get over this minor inconvience!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Excellent Orthopaedic surgeon, gives you his opinion in a way that a patient can understand without talkin down to you. Great person overall, I would recommend him to anyone that needs ortho services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Great compassionate care. Took time with me. Wonderful and caring staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Erpelding is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.

  • Dr. Zachary Scheer

    Dr. Zachary Scheer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Billings, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. John Dorr

    Dr. John Dorr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Billings, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Thomas Owen

    Dr. Thomas Owen

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Billings, MT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9