Dr. Joseph Erpelding MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Billings, MT

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very competent, attentive, respectful doctor, who does not have a god complex. I have complete faith and trust in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, spent time with me explaining everything. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all this man was focused on that i went from 215 in weight to 255 he called me morbid obese, he never even took time to know that i have had to be on my feet all my life! because i worked hard labor,building fence,fighting fire, ect...........(always physical labor from the time i was 10 growing up on a farm and ranch)but all this man seen was my fat caused all my problems, this ended up being a aweful experience, i will never go back for that experience EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Focused on me being overweight more than anything else, horrible feeling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
excellent physician and surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a knee replacement two years ago. Dr. E was very professional, as well as emotionally supportive through an extended recovery. Excellent outcome, thanks to an excellent surgeon. I am an RN, so I know what to look for, and I found a good orthopedic surgeon! Good for non-surgical ortho problems, as well. Office is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Amazing Doctor, terrible office staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is incompetent... Mischeduled a surgery then tried to blame on doctor, who had confirmed that surgery was on a certain day. Tried to tell patient that it was their fault, and had poor patient manners, i.e. saying they were rude to staff when being rescheduled (without prior knowledge) and not allowing a message to be delivered to the doctor. However, if you can get through to Erpelding, he is an excellent doctor, excellent at explaining diagnosis, and is understanding to different injuries. Highly recommend him, but would not trust the staff at the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and compassionate doctor,takes time to listen and explain. Very talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
DR.Erpelding is A paid LIAR for Ins. COs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to his office for an independant exam. I am missing half my left lung & my left hip is shattered by a drunk driver & he told me its normal for a person of 59 yrs.of age. and I should get over this minor inconvience!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Orthopaedic surgeon, gives you his opinion in a way that a patient can understand without talkin down to you. Great person overall, I would recommend him to anyone that needs ortho services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great compassionate care. Took time with me. Wonderful and caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Erpelding, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Scheer

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Owen

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wilson

31 years experience

4.9 of 5