ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cipriano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cipriano?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cipriano?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Enthusiastic Doctor

Dr. Cipriano is a compassionate doctor he listens well has always been right on with the diagnosis and imagine this sometimes he even answers the phone at his own practice always attentive and returns phone calls with speedy enthusiasm I have seen Cipriano for over 10 years Not only is he my doctor he is my friend definitely recommend him and his services he has a great front desk service and colleagues are exceptional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Dr CIPRIANO is the sweetest and most thorough Doctor you will meet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

horrible experience

although the dr was extremely nice, the women who work there were appalling. i honestly cannot believe he allows them to speak to patients the way he does, i would avoid going there for as long as possible to avoid dealing with the staff. even the people at the walgreens pharmacy hated to call there for rx refills. his office manager Erica, was especially rude the last time i was there and literally told me i should find a new doctor because i lived in another town. who even says that? everyone i know goes to this doctor only goes b/c he is so disorganized and its easy to get prescribed whatever you ask for. its like a back alley dr's office. and the office hours...forget about it, they exist only when the staff feel like working. i've never experienced anything like dealing with these people. last time i was there i left in tears. its pretty despicable if you ask me for a dr to be so irresponsible in his practicing and allow his staff to treat people the way they do. its all about the money, your just another sucker like me, dont kid yourself, stay far away

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Staff ruins it

I love, LOVE the doctor. He's extremely caring and takes his time to really figure out whats going on and explains everything to you from a medical standpoint. You can tell that he genuinely cares about his patients. It's hard to find a doctor that can stand up to what he offers in that department.But the downside is the staff is SO extremely lazy and ill-mannered that your lucky to even get the appointment made or call in prescriptions. I need to find a new doctor because my medicine needs to be taken daily at the same time and they are so unreliable that I can't continue going there.You may also spend a substantial amount of time waiting in the office because he really takes time with each patient, and on top of that the staff is lax in informing the doctor that a new patient has arrived.The office is kinda gross and dated looking. Doesn't really seem clean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

very wonderful doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

He's amazing!!!!! I can't say enough good things about Dr. Cipriano! He's So great with all the patients and he's so kind and caring. He gives so much time with each patient and always listens to everything you have to say. He gives you his undivided attention. He does bloodwork in his office and I've never waited more than a day for results and he faxes them...sometimes well into the night. He's very thorough and the staff are very good. He always has a sweet smile on his face and is just a pleasure to have as a doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2008

Does not follow up with the patience

He is just not good at following up with his patience. Instead of them contacting me with an update of diagnostic, I had to call and remind them to keep me updated. Also he is not good at keeping a good record of his notes. Instead him going through his notes, I had to remind him what had done on previous visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cipriano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norristown, PA.

  • Dr. David Phillips

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Norristown, PA 0.04 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Janet Wilson

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Norristown, PA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. David Zlotowski

    Dr. David Zlotowski

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Norristown, PA 0.28 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    18