The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Merola Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Merola?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Incredible

Finally a Dr who listens and seems genuinely interested in helping. Be prepared to be evaluated and observed by students and residents. That's why they call it "practicing" medicine! I would highly recommend Dr. Merola.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Caring and knowledgeable

Dr. Merola is passionate about what he does and it shows. He is caring, spends time explaining any issues or tests needed and makes the appointment as stressless as possible. His nurse, Lisa, is very kind and personable. Overall, a very good experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Was nervous about my initial visit. Dr. Merola made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. I never felt rushed and I thought he was very, very thorough. Was professional and courteous and was pleased that I felt that he really took the time to listen to how I was feeling and genuinely wants to work with me to get me feeling better. He is A+ in my book.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Finally...

When doctor after doctor could not diagnose my disease, after so many years, Dr. Merola not only gave me a diagnosis but I was better within a few weeks. Best doctor I've ever seen. Recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Merola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Sachin Jain

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Alan Cubre

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Guity Valizadeh

    Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31