ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Fay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Fay?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Fay?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Fay is a premier physician and most caring individual!

Dr. Fay was the lead doctor treating my daughter's leukemia which was diagnosed in 1996. He remained her doctor until 2000 when she relapsed and lost her battle due to a pneumonia that did not respond to treatment. Dr. Fay is the most caring compassionate person we have ever met. He bonded with my daughter from the outset and was much more than her doctor throughout the entire experience. He and his colleagues did everything they knew to do at the time in a most caring and professional manner. I have continued to work with the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society in memory of my daughter and have recommended several people to Texas Oncology at Baylor in Dallas. Dr. Fay gets my highest recommendation and all my respect, both as a doctor and as a caring family man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

"GIZMO" Richard Anthony Haymon

After all these years, I am still grateful Dr. Fay was my sons doctor, and I could not have ask for better staf and nurses .Dr.Fay treated my 15 year old son like a friend, not just his patient , they joked all the time. And Dr.Fay not only kept my husband and I informed of procedures, he took much time talking to our son, letting my son have a say in the subject. My son passed 1991, but I am always grateful for the care Anthony received from Dr.Fay And all the nurses and staff. No better place than Baylor to get care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Katie from Lubbock

Dr. Fay treated my husband for two years while he was having an auto and an allergenic transplant at Baylor. He is such a great doctor but most of all such a great person. Dr. Fay always was upfront with us and treated us with great care and respect. His transplant coordinator, Julie, is also a joy to work with. She helped us with scheduling and housing issues. I highly recommend Dr. Fay and Baylor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

WONDERFUL DOCTOR. VERY CARING AND DEDICATRD TO HIS PROFESSION AND HIS PATIENTS. hE HAS A WONDERFUL STAFF ALSO

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

fabulous oncologist

Dr. Fay is a wonderful doctor. He is compassionate yet straightforward. He takes all the time you need in appointment. He truly cares about his patients. I am so blessed to have found him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Knowledge

Dr. Fay represents what is particularly uncommon these days in the practice of medicine-a physician who knows the medicine and the details of a patients particular case, educates patients and families regarding tretament plans.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Time to go home.

Dr. Fay is always pleasant, but it seems to be a cover-up for his lack of knowledge about my husband. He has seen Dr. Fay for three years, yet Dr.Fay still doesn't recall the particulars of my husband's care and history while he has been under the care of Dr. Fay. We have to remind him of the details of the treatment and results that have transpired. Even worse, he "missed" on diagnosing a critical problem that my husband was having which caused irrepairable damage to his health. I believe it is time for him to retire from the practice of oncology medicine. My advice to you is to find another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Comprehensive and detailed in approach. Teaches his patients regarding their disease and how it is managed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Dr. Fay is the doctor I would want should I be undergoing a stem-cell transplant. He is smart, knowledgable, and humane. He is a special person with special abilities including being able to laugh at himself. God Bless Him and his team of professionals at Baylor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Fay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Carolina Escobar

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Alan Miller

    Dr. Alan Miller

    Medical Oncology, Hematology and Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Norman Kaplan

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    59