ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Felder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Felder?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Felder?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

One of the best doctors I have ever had the pleasure of having!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Very Uncomfortable

This doctor likes to make you feel that something is wrong and loves to order tests...it seems he is just looking to make money. Then he calls and calls until you making you even more uncomfortable like something is wrong. Finally I had to say stop calling because I am seeing another doctor. I was not comfortable or confident with him. I felt like he was bullying me and rushing me to have tests done and pushing things on me that I did not need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Great Doc!

Great Doc - I really trust him. He does too much, but he gets it all done & he's worth the wait!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Passive Aggressive, Over-Diagnoser

This doctor is a giant creep. He over-assigns medical procedures, loves to create panic among patients and he insists that you come back to his office to spend more uncomfortable time with him (he is so awkward), and spend more money with him to review results of your physical. I switched to a new physician and have called his office 10 times to request my records be transferred to the new physician. He is illegally withholding my personal medical information. When I had the new doctor's office call him to request the files, he similarly ignored the request and said it's "on his desk and he will send when he has time". Is he hiding something? Or does he have a strange obsession with my files? Please do yourself a favor and steer clear.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL.!! LOVE EVERYONE THEIR. HIGH RECCOMENDED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

crook
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Worst experience

Highly irritating and condesending, rude staff. Tried to get a prescription renewed for 2 weeks with no success. His secretary Tamara was rude and when I asked to speak to the doctor to complain about her, she hung up the phone on me 3 times. 4th time, she said the doctor is away for the next 2 weeks

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

Not worth it; doctor & staff has attitude.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Good doc

Dr. Felder is a very kind and caring physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Improve you customer service ASAP

The office wait time was fine. However the doctor rushes the visit and he tried to get me to have two procedures but I insisted on both at the same time. I felt like his reasoning was weak. I felt like it was an insurance billing issue. I hate talking with his receptionist. She is short, and offers no assistance in getting what you need. Getting an appointment requires an act of congress.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

A Sham

This type of medicine is very scary. This doctor is performing unneeded tests in order to collect insurance. No bedside manner and rushes you. Could not ask questions or receive answers as should have. Staff very rude and unprofessional. Will never go back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Top flight, very careful

Dr. Felder is a caring and very careful doctor. He has no problem in calling a patient personally after a procedure.Very attentive and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Felder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ali Aboufares

    Dr. Ali Aboufares

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Siegal

    Dr. Michael Siegal

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Luiza Petre

    Dr. Luiza Petre

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (74)
    19