Dr. Joseph Feliccia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

68 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felicia is an excellent orthopedic surgeon.He replaced my hip after a bad job the first time by a diferent surgeon.He also did an excelent job a short while ago on my knee .He is a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Best orthopedic doctor in brooklyn
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Feliccia is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for more than 15 years. He did hip replacement & surgery on my arm . He is highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
New beginning
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Can't even get someone to return my call about scheduling an appointment!
I have called his office four time and spoken to three different girls, who tell me that his secretary has to call me back to let me know when he is available for an appointment. So what is the purpose of these girls answering the phones? The doctor's secretary has secretaries?? Horrible customer service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Osteomyelitis
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With no textbook symptoms to go on, Dr. Feliccia correctly diagnosed, hospitalized and treated my son for Osteomyelitis, when he was in the 2nd grade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Horrible bedside manner
I went to him 2 weeks ago for a pain in my ankle & leg that I've had for over a year. After TRYING to tell him that id like to check my leg for something - trying being the operative word because he ignored everything I said - he sent me for an X-ray & MRI of my ankle. I've had about 4 of those. He was rude, interrupted me every time I spoke & disregarded the fact that I had already gotten an abundance of X-rays, MRIs & even a CTscan of my ankle. He also twisted my ankle around & put an excessive amount of pressure on a spot of pain for a good 15-20 minutes - I'm in more pain NOW than I was before my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 17th, 2013
lousy follow-up
Wait time
5 minutes
Good doctor but I cannot get anyone to give me my test results. I am told I will be called back but I never am. Why can't I get the results when I call? I have been trying fro two weeks! The woman who answers the phone is just nasty and cranky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
the right doctor for my son
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a bad leg break. Dr. Feliccia was on top of the situation and put in screws only when it was needed;he did age appropriate treatement. He answered my sons questions and concerns. He was the right doctor for my son. The wait time varies. Sometimes we were in within 10 minutes, sometimes we waited a complete hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor is fantastic but the front desk staff is rude and indifferent

2.3 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Cold doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed very capable, but didn't seem to care what I had to say.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Great doctor who really help me. He fixed my hip. I am very happy now I can walk again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Weird
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Not a very nice or caring man. He also creeped me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Feliccia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.