ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Feliccia Is this you?
  • 45
  • 12
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Feliccia?


74 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Dr. Felicia is an excellent orthopedic surgeon.He replaced my hip after a bad job the first time by a diferent surgeon.He also did an excelent job a short while ago on my knee .He is a very caring doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Best orthopedic doctor in brooklyn

Dr Feliccia is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for more than 15 years. He did hip replacement & surgery on my arm . He is highly recommended

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

New beginning
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Can't even get someone to return my call about scheduling an appointment!

I have called his office four time and spoken to three different girls, who tell me that his secretary has to call me back to let me know when he is available for an appointment. So what is the purpose of these girls answering the phones? The doctor's secretary has secretaries?? Horrible customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Osteomyelitis

With no textbook symptoms to go on, Dr. Feliccia correctly diagnosed, hospitalized and treated my son for Osteomyelitis, when he was in the 2nd grade.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2014

Horrible bedside manner

I went to him 2 weeks ago for a pain in my ankle & leg that I've had for over a year. After TRYING to tell him that id like to check my leg for something - trying being the operative word because he ignored everything I said - he sent me for an X-ray & MRI of my ankle. I've had about 4 of those. He was rude, interrupted me every time I spoke & disregarded the fact that I had already gotten an abundance of X-rays, MRIs & even a CTscan of my ankle. He also twisted my ankle around & put an excessive amount of pressure on a spot of pain for a good 15-20 minutes - I'm in more pain NOW than I was before my appointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 17th, 2013

lousy follow-up

Good doctor but I cannot get anyone to give me my test results. I am told I will be called back but I never am. Why can't I get the results when I call? I have been trying fro two weeks! The woman who answers the phone is just nasty and cranky.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

the right doctor for my son

My son had a bad leg break. Dr. Feliccia was on top of the situation and put in screws only when it was needed;he did age appropriate treatement. He answered my sons questions and concerns. He was the right doctor for my son. The wait time varies. Sometimes we were in within 10 minutes, sometimes we waited a complete hour.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

the doctor is fantastic but the front desk staff is rude and indifferent

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Cold doctor

Seemed very capable, but didn't seem to care what I had to say.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Great doctor

Great doctor who really help me. He fixed my hip. I am very happy now I can walk again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Weird

Terrible bedside manner. Not a very nice or caring man. He also creeped me out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Feliccia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Raymond Walsh

    Dr. Raymond Walsh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (37)
    43
  • Dr. Michael Gerling

    Dr. Michael Gerling

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Neurological Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (55)
    17