Dr. Joseph Feliccia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 43.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felicia is an excellent orthopedic surgeon.He replaced my hip after a bad job the first time by a diferent surgeon.He also did an excelent job a short while ago on my knee .He is a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Best orthopedic doctor in brooklyn
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Feliccia is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for more than 15 years. He did hip replacement & surgery on my arm . He is highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
No Bedside Manner, Compassion or Caring
Dr. Feliccia was so cordial and professional when I first went to see him. Then after he did my surgery and got paid, he became a completely different person. My first (and only because I refuse to ever deal with him again in life) followup appointment with him consisted of him being rude, nasty and condescending. In addition, he was very rough during the examination to the point where he set me back for weeks. I had no pain when I went into his office and came out with pain which lasted for weeks. I should have sued him right then and there! After my surgery, I had an in-home therapist who used to work at Maimonides. She was appalled that I used him to do my operation and said she would never use someone like him. She had nothing nice to say about him. This was before I went for my followup ... it wasn't long before I totally understood what she meant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Can't even get someone to return my call about scheduling an appointment!
I have called his office four time and spoken to three different girls, who tell me that his secretary has to call me back to let me know when he is available for an appointment. So what is the purpose of these girls answering the phones? The doctor's secretary has secretaries?? Horrible customer service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Osteomyelitis
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With no textbook symptoms to go on, Dr. Feliccia correctly diagnosed, hospitalized and treated my son for Osteomyelitis, when he was in the 2nd grade.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Horrible bedside manner
I went to him 2 weeks ago for a pain in my ankle & leg that I've had for over a year. After TRYING to tell him that id like to check my leg for something - trying being the operative word because he ignored everything I said - he sent me for an X-ray & MRI of my ankle. I've had about 4 of those. He was rude, interrupted me every time I spoke & disregarded the fact that I had already gotten an abundance of X-rays, MRIs & even a CTscan of my ankle. He also twisted my ankle around & put an excessive amount of pressure on a spot of pain for a good 15-20 minutes - I'm in more pain NOW than I was before my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
lousy follow-up
Wait time
5 minutes
Good doctor but I cannot get anyone to give me my test results. I am told I will be called back but I never am. Why can't I get the results when I call? I have been trying fro two weeks! The woman who answers the phone is just nasty and cranky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
the right doctor for my son
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a bad leg break. Dr. Feliccia was on top of the situation and put in screws only when it was needed;he did age appropriate treatement. He answered my sons questions and concerns. He was the right doctor for my son. The wait time varies. Sometimes we were in within 10 minutes, sometimes we waited a complete hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor is fantastic but the front desk staff is rude and indifferent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Cold doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed very capable, but didn't seem to care what I had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Great doctor who really help me. He fixed my hip. I am very happy now I can walk again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Weird
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Not a very nice or caring man. He also creeped me out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Feliccia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Walsh

43 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gerling

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Silver

25 years experience

3.8 of 5