The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ferguson Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ferguson?


44 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Great Doctor

This doctor is thorough in explaining everything you want and need to know about your health concerns. He is up to date on all new medical information.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

I recommend Dr Ferguson to anyone who is looking for a thorough Dr. My husband and I are long-term patients of Dr Ferguson for over 20yrs. He is polite, great bedside manner and up to date on practicing to his profession. The office staff has been cleaned up, meaning they're very kind to every patient and we have not seen one rude individual. We are very pleased with the diagnosis given by Dr Ferguson and he will suggest an outside Dr when he feels extended procedures are necessary. He is a caring Dr and takes great care for each and every patient of his. If you are looking for a Dr with great bedside manners, quick and thorough diagnosis, an up to date Dr,... then Dr Ferguson is the right Dr for you. Having been with him for over 20yrs, he still amazes us with his professional knowledge. He is definitely over a 5* doctor who is willing to treat all persons, no matter what. Heart of gold doctor. If your wait time is longer than expected, he will take as much needed with you. As you'd like. Excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Great Doctor.

He takes the time to explain the plan of action and to get my feedback. He listens to every detail of what concerns me. He works with me and considers everything that bothers me . He will continue to work with you until you come to a resolution on the problem. Love this doctor!!!! He also works well with other doctors when you have multiple problems and visit multiple doctors!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Office and doctor need serious help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Awesome experience

Great doctor... offices open 7 days a week... friendly staff... Dr. was a bit tardy to my room, but took an amazing amount of time talking and diagnosing my issue... wouldn´t have it any other way.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Dr Robot

We've seen Dr F a couple of times. He might be a great doctor, he seems to be very knowledgeable. Some doctors treat patients like friends, but not this one. Just depends on what you are looking for in a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Ferguson for approx. 15 years. Some may think they have to wait too long for their scheduled appointment, but the time that he spends with each patient and his accurate diagnosis makes the wait well worth your time. I have moved out of the Fredericksburg area, but continue to schedule appointments with him because I trust him more than any doctor I have seen. I have highly recommend him to everyone who needs a family doctor and will continue to do so. Thank you Dr. Ferguson for always being their when I need your medical attention.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

He cared and he saved my life. He is the best doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Ferguson is a kind, sincere, and caring doctor. He is very professional, but able to have that personal touch. He has helped me greatly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Young Doctor but "old school".

Dr. Ferguson is one of the few medical men you will find who will still take time to listen to you as well as inform you. You can self-diagnose on the net all you want but the art of medicine is a skill Dr. Ferguson has mastered and I have personally benefited from for over ten years. He has my highest recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Dr. Ferguson is thorough, a good listener, and knowledgeable. His staff, although friendly, is unresponsive. Took me four phone calls to get a prescription refill called in. Did not forward my request to speak with the doctor or nurse practitioners when my blood pressure med was not working. Very frustrating.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Ferguson is the best doctor in the Fredericksburg area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Patrick Mcmanus

    Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Bozena Wolanska

    Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Maria Darland

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.11 mi

    3.6
    (26)
    19