Dr. Joseph Ferguson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fredericksburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is thorough in explaining everything you want and need to know about your health concerns. He is up to date on all new medical information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr Ferguson to anyone who is looking for a thorough Dr. My husband and I are long-term patients of Dr Ferguson for over 20yrs. He is polite, great bedside manner and up to date on practicing to his profession. The office staff has been cleaned up, meaning they're very kind to every patient and we have not seen one rude individual. We are very pleased with the diagnosis given by Dr Ferguson and he will suggest an outside Dr when he feels extended procedures are necessary. He is a caring Dr and takes great care for each and every patient of his. If you are looking for a Dr with great bedside manners, quick and thorough diagnosis, an up to date Dr,... then Dr Ferguson is the right Dr for you. Having been with him for over 20yrs, he still amazes us with his professional knowledge. He is definitely over a 5* doctor who is willing to treat all persons, no matter what. Heart of gold doctor. If your wait time is longer than expected, he will take as much needed with you. As you'd like. Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Great Doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to explain the plan of action and to get my feedback. He listens to every detail of what concerns me. He works with me and considers everything that bothers me . He will continue to work with you until you come to a resolution on the problem. Love this doctor!!!! He also works well with other doctors when you have multiple problems and visit multiple doctors!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Office and doctor need serious help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Awesome experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor... offices open 7 days a week... friendly staff... Dr. was a bit tardy to my room, but took an amazing amount of time talking and diagnosing my issue... wouldn´t have it any other way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Dr Robot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've seen Dr F a couple of times. He might be a great doctor, he seems to be very knowledgeable. Some doctors treat patients like friends, but not this one. Just depends on what you are looking for in a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ferguson for approx. 15 years. Some may think they have to wait too long for their scheduled appointment, but the time that he spends with each patient and his accurate diagnosis makes the wait well worth your time. I have moved out of the Fredericksburg area, but continue to schedule appointments with him because I trust him more than any doctor I have seen. I have highly recommend him to everyone who needs a family doctor and will continue to do so. Thank you Dr. Ferguson for always being their when I need your medical attention.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cared and he saved my life. He is the best doctor ever.

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferguson is a kind, sincere, and caring doctor. He is very professional, but able to have that personal touch. He has helped me greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Young Doctor but "old school".
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson is one of the few medical men you will find who will still take time to listen to you as well as inform you. You can self-diagnose on the net all you want but the art of medicine is a skill Dr. Ferguson has mastered and I have personally benefited from for over ten years. He has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson is thorough, a good listener, and knowledgeable. His staff, although friendly, is unresponsive. Took me four phone calls to get a prescription refill called in. Did not forward my request to speak with the doctor or nurse practitioners when my blood pressure med was not working. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson is the best doctor in the Fredericksburg area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ferguson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.