The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Fetto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Fetto?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Trust & caring

Posted on July 21st, 2016

The whole family has been using Dr.Fetto for over 20 years. (2 shoulders, 2 knees,1 back/spine) His diagnosis is always correct & his explanation of our options & their outcomes makes it easy to undrstand & make an intelligent decision. We'll follow him wherever he goes!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Surgery

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Dr Fetto is the Best Doctor that I have I ever been to I trust him with my life

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Knee surgery very successfull. 10 minutes to diagnose the problem where 2 other doctors couldnt do it on 4 different visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best of the best!

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Terrific surgeon. Terrific doctor. Terrific PERSON. His WUALITIES assure the best outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Not only is Dr. Fetto a fantastic surgeon but the kindest and most sympathetic and knowledgeable doctor I have ever encountered. His bedside manner is so comforting and makes your recovery so much faster and easier. He treats the whole patient, that being the physical as well as the emotional. Dr. Fetto is truly exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

I have been a patient of dr fetto for over 25 years hes given me exceptional care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mahat

Posted on February 27th, 2013

Terrific physician. Replaced my right hip eleven years ago at age fifty-nine. Allowed me to select the operating room music. I'm a big guy and my right hip is terrific....recently not so much the left one; howeever, it is nowhere near what the right one was. Anyway, a wonderful physician and teacher.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2011

I was in a great deal of hip pain when I consulted with Dr. Fetto for the first time in the fall/winter of 2006. Dr. Fetto discussed why I was in pain, pointing out on the x-ray where the problem was and drawing diagrams of how the hip joint should look and how mine looked. He said I would need a hip replacement, but did not tell me how soon. I asked him when and he said, "you will know". He gave me a corstison injection into the hip and said it should give me some relief for up to 3 months. That is exactly what happened. I had the total hip replaced 3 months later and I am very pleased with the results. I am fairly athletic and do yoga, cycling, walking, etc. Several years later I had a bicycle accident, out of state, and crushed my ankle, it was repaired by a very good sports Dr. in California but, Dr. Fetto did the follow up treatment and exams since. I am full of respect and gratitude for Dr. Fetto. The Dr. also wears the best looking ties I've ever seen.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Fetto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.