Dr. Joseph Fisch MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology West Islip, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
This Doctor has help me to recover from UTI
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Fisch for his knowledge and how he tackles a problem. I expected Dr F. to perform specific tests on my UTI problem and he did so without hesitation. Compared to other Urologist I've left behind, Dr F. Rates a Five Star for his skills and his willing to listen to my problem. Who cares if he doesn't smile. I didn't go to him for entertainment. I recommend everyone to use him for UTI problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
lab tech.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is rude. doctor does not take time to explain anything to the patient. He is like next, next, next. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Great specialist to treat me!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dealing with recurring UTIs or they just weren't going away with antibiotics. My OB/GYN recommended Dr. Fisch and although hesitant to see a urologist, I am so glad I got over it and went! I have been his patient for about a year and I've visited a few times. He has basically "cured" my problem ... I haven't had a UTI in months and I feel so much better - they take a toll ... Dr. Fisch was extremely thorough, consulting with me and asking me many questions to get to the root cause and give me tips for prevention. The treatment plan worked and I am a very happy patient. See you next year Dr. Fisch. Thank you. And btw, the office staff is also very professional and easy to deal with. They even have gone online - no forms to fill out--it's all on Ipad and he has access to a patient portal as well. Great doctor. Great office. Thank you thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is kind of dingy but I like Dr. Fisch. He takes the time to tell you anything you want to know. He's sweet and caring. Excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office dingy not clean, cluttered. Dr Fisch walked in exam room, did not intrude himself and just said "what can I do for you. Asked some question. Gave me a script and told me to see him in three months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.