inactive

Joseph L Flores MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was familiar with my condition (which a lot of doctors aren't) and knew how to treat it. He is easy to talk to and obviously cares. I wish he could be my primary care physician. The staff are all lovely people as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Past patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring empathetic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that takes time to really explain the diagnosis and treatment options. By far the top doctor I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best docs ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
One of only a handful of great physicians KAISER has ever had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just recently found out Dr. Joseph Flores retired from Kaiser Roseville (june of 2011). I can say for certainty that kaiser has their hands full. They will never be able to fill his shoes. He simply was the best. Its obvious that what he demonstrated to me and all other pt's with his compassionate care, great bedside manners, great listener and overall a great person , is not something that was taught in med school. He learned this at a very young age. Kudos to his family for a great job well done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Excellence in Medicie
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a doctor's daughter I have always demanded the best!! I met Joe Flores when he was at UCD Med center in early 1970's and watched him there. When I decided to have my medical care at Kaiser it was because I saw that Dr Joe Flores could be my internist. I was never disappointed in the least with Dr. Flores - I will miss him very much and worry about my future in the medical world as I get older.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe Flores has been our physician for more than 30 years and his care enabled both my husband and me to work until retirement. The day HE retires, while we will be happy for him, we do not expect to find another doctor as smart and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 1 doctor for 10yrs with Kaiser. he left the practice. Was assigned another Doctor. Saw her a couple of times. Ended up in ER Oct 2010. Dr Flores saw me there and admitted me for 24hrs. I loved his concern and bedside manners. When release I found a doctor closer for me in Roseville than Folsom. Didnt care for this doctor's bedside manners. Dr Flores became available, wich is totally rare. I got him. I love his bedside manners, his listening and caring skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flores has been my Primary Care Physician for more than one year now. He has been significantly more concerned about giving proper diagnoses and effective treatments than any of my previous physicians. Dr. Flores is a personable, respectable person and has my 100% endorsement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
BEST DOCTOR IN CALIFORNIA
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life when I was starving myself and he really does care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No