Browse Health
Orthopaedic Surgeon, Surgeon
32 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  •  
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 35 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
Write a Review
Dec 14th, 2011

I read the negative reviews of Dr. Fogel and feel compelled to write my own opinion. I have used Dr. Fogel for my entire family over numerous years. I have lived in the area since the mid 1980s. Dr. Fogel was always considerate and answered all my questions. He explained xrays and his treatment protocol. I asked questions and he answered them so that I understood. We have had many visits with him and were always treated with consideration by his staff. I call his office when I have questions about other orthopedic surgeons as Dr. Fogel no longer does surgery. I respect his opinions and have the highest regard for him and his office staff.

  •  
Injured show details Injured
Oct 27th, 2011

Arrogant and condescending . I should have paid heed to another review of Dr. Fogel. Definitely my last choice If i ever needed to see an orthopedic doctor again. Go see a real surgeon, not him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
NO follow-up or future plan show details NO follow-up or future plan
Jul 5th, 2011

I went to Dr. Fogel because of a swollen knee that would not return to normal. While doing a thorough job of Xrays, he was so dismissive that I felt NOT cared for. After speaking with staff, my second visit now included much explanation, an appt. for a brace and the knowledge that "you should put off having a knee replacement for as long as possible (cuz they last only 15 yrs and I am in early 60's)". NOTHING was said about a care plan for the intervenening years and as a teacher I am always on my feet! Now (2 yrs later) I'm in pain in my other knee and looking for a new doctor!

  •  
west side show details west side
Mar 25th, 2011

I had no chocie in choosing Dr. Vogel...i was assigned him...He is AWFUL! a bafoon, arrogant and homophobic!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 8th, 2011

This is probably one of the worst doctors i have ever seen!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I will never go back show details I will never go back
Jan 31st, 2011

So rude and unprofessional. Made me cry and walk out. Biggest waste of time and a copay but I cant trust a person like that with my health.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
can't believe this guy! show details can't believe this guy!
Nov 17th, 2010

He is a jerk and he hates life....evil oozes from his pores...

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
ms. show details ms.
Nov 17th, 2010

homophobic and very unprofessional

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
blue collar show details blue collar
by disappointed on Dec 8th, 2009

Mr. Fogel should find another line of work.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 17th, 2006 on yahoo.com

Excellent! 5-stars all the way: Have used Dr Fogel for my children and spouse, including second opinion. Excellent & very trustworthy. Explains everything and very professional.

Read Full Review at yahoo.com