inactive

Joseph P Fogel MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

1.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    8%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    75%
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the negative reviews of Dr. Fogel and feel compelled to write my own opinion. I have used Dr. Fogel for my entire family over numerous years. I have lived in the area since the mid 1980s. Dr. Fogel was always considerate and answered all my questions. He explained xrays and his treatment protocol. I asked questions and he answered them so that I understood. We have had many visits with him and were always treated with consideration by his staff. I call his office when I have questions about other orthopedic surgeons as Dr. Fogel no longer does surgery. I respect his opinions and have the highest regard for him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Injured
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending . I should have paid heed to another review of Dr. Fogel. Definitely my last choice If i ever needed to see an orthopedic doctor again. Go see a real surgeon, not him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
NO follow-up or future plan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Fogel because of a swollen knee that would not return to normal. While doing a thorough job of Xrays, he was so dismissive that I felt NOT cared for. After speaking with staff, my second visit now included much explanation, an appt. for a brace and the knowledge that "you should put off having a knee replacement for as long as possible (cuz they last only 15 yrs and I am in early 60's)". NOTHING was said about a care plan for the intervenening years and as a teacher I am always on my feet! Now (2 yrs later) I'm in pain in my other knee and looking for a new doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
west side
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no chocie in choosing Dr. Vogel...i was assigned him...He is AWFUL! a bafoon, arrogant and homophobic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is probably one of the worst doctors i have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
I will never go back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So rude and unprofessional. Made me cry and walk out. Biggest waste of time and a copay but I cant trust a person like that with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
ms.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
homophobic and very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
blue collar
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Fogel should find another line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No