The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Furlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 34
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Furlin?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Best Dr.

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Dr. Furlin delivered my two children one in 2007 and another in 2011. He was very knowledgeable, trustworthy, great bedside manner. He spent so much time with me at each appointment and answered all my questions with lots of patience. I switched to him when I was 8 months pregnant with my first because I went with a friend to her appointment with him and loved him immediately!!! I am now pregnant with my 3rd if I did not live 40 miles away I would go to him in a hearbeat. I have not been able to find another doctor like him!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring!

Posted on September 4th, 2015

I won't see anyone else! He really is a caring man and not just doing his job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous hardworking OB/Gyn he really cares about his patients!

Posted on October 25th, 2012

I was refered to Dr Furlin less than 10 years ago by Christian Charities.I have BCBS and continue to see DR Furlin for my care. I want to express his professionalism and his deep concern for all his patients. This is a hard working man and he delivered my second child.His PA-C are fabulous and his staff is very courteous in the office.I left Northwestern's Womens group b/c I was treated poorly by their staff.I ran to Dr Furlin and he and his staff empathized with me about my past care @ NW.I would recommend him to my family and friends.He is through and very gentle during exams. Dr Furlin is your guy

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kstanek

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

I REALLY REALLY LOVE HIM, GREAT DOCTOR VERY PROFECIONAL,NICE AND FUNNY

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr. Furlin is very professional. You can tell that he is very caring. He greets you with a warm welcoming smile always. There are really no words to explain how caring and professional he is. I always recommend my friends to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Dr.Furlin is one of the best doctors I know. He really cares for his patience. I have sent a few of my friends to his office to get checked out and they loved it. Yes I would recommend that everyone takes time out to make an appointment with Dr.Furlin.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Furlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melrose Park, IL.