Dr. Joseph Gabriel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with comments about the staff especially Alex he is very rude!! Now they do a very high level drug test and they test for everything even down to over the counter items so if you have taken anything other than what he gives you the drug testing shows everything and you will be kicked out of his office Oh by the way he charges your insurance company and you have to pay for it and over 200 dollars. Find someone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Beware
I was a patient of Dr. Gabriel for over 3 years. Suddenly, he hired a male office manager and things went downhill FAST! The first time I saw the guy (Alex) he gave me a dirty look. I tried not to let it bother me, but it was clear as time went on, that Alex was calling all the shots...whatever he said, the doctor did. Kinda made me wonder the intimacy of their 'relationship'. After seeing him for over 3 years, and listening to people cry in pain from the 'injection' room, it was enough. I had to BEG for him to add one additional pain pill a day, after staying on the same dose for 3 YEARS! Then he asked me if I was taking them like M&M's! Yeah, one every six hours! Ridiculous. I agree with all of the other reviews, this doctor is uneducated and afraid to do his job. He doesn't care about his patients or thier pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible staff. i felt the doctor did not care at all. I felt he was always rushed. and I felt he was always just selling procedures. I switched doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr. Gabriel and his staff. After years of being in pain and being treated for the symptoms, he worked along with a few other doctors I was seeing to get to the cause. He worked with my schedule and allowed me to see him at either office. He was so positive and uplifting which was a plus considering the pain I was in. I respect him and his staff and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Office Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst experience I have ever had in my life. The staff must be trained to protect the doctor from the patients. I have tried to get an appointment for two weeks without success. They won't even return your call. They have said they will do something and call you, it doesn't happen. I can't even get my medical record from them to go to another doctor. Do not even go here or you will be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
family must of had money. he certainly didn't get his degree with his intelligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Poor judgement!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gabriel doesn't listen to his patients and his male nurse is as rude as they come. They make decisions on inaccurate information. Anytime someone speaks knowledge or correct information, they get offensive and even hang up the phone on you. They treat you like a criminal instead of a patient with pain. I don't recommend this clinic. Not when your paying and have a choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
fraud and fake law maker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gabriel is nothing more than a drug dealer with serious issues. He gets offended by anyone with knowledge of medicine and has an IQ higher than his own. He makes up laws that he can't produce any documentation for, even though he claims he can. His Hippocratic oath isn't worth the paper it's written on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Find another doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gabriel's staff is rude, obstinate and indifferent at best. The doctor himself will not call or receive calls from patients as a matter of policy. He was supposed to oversee my pain management after back surgery over the weekend. Instead of being available to effectively coordinate my care, he insisted on doing everything over the phone. I was writing in pain for days until my surgeon took over the following week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Find another doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Gabriel's staff is rude, obstinate and indifferent at best. The doctor himself will not call or receive calls from patients as a matter of pol ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gabriel's for years now. I referred my father in law & he's also still his patient after 6 years. The weight time is 10 minutes. I get shots in my lower back & he's gental. Ive gotton shots by other pain doctors & it's painful or they rush. Dr. Gabriel will talk to you to ease your mind, ask if your okay. In office visits he actually listens to me. Only thing I dont like is he doesnt take medicaid anymore. Awesome doctor & office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is so great! I just wish all my docs had his bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Gabriel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Karasek

37 years experience

2.2 of 5

Doctor

Gene Voss

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shyam Purswani

26 years experience

2.8 of 5