ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Gallagher Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Gallagher?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

No help from Dr. or Staff

Due to bleeding and discharge requested appointment with a female doctor in this practice. Staff said Dr. G would have to approve change and other Doctor would have to accept the change. I waited a week and received no word back from office that I could change doctors. Requested my records be sent to me. Am still waiting ten days later. when I called asking for them am told "person taking care of records out of office."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Good listener and has lots of compassion

Saw Dr. Gallagher previously. He was always very willing to spend time with me. He tried to see everything from your point of view. He just listened. He was always on the right track.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr. is excellent ,knowledgeable, very caring. His staff is not.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

STAY AWAY...FAR AWAY!!!

In our opinion based on my unfortunate experience with this guy, this is a hack doctor who I believe undoubtedly trashes you while sedated. Like the other reviewer, did a botched up, assembly line job on me and left me in enormous pain and continued bleeding. His "staff" simply lies to patients and treats them like garbage. Like most FL Hospital doctors, he really does "care" ...about $$$$$$$$$$$. (Care is the corrupt medical industries phoney slogan word used freely because just the opposite is true. FL Hospital is now aware most people HATE their egomaniac , over-paid, cocky doctors. That's why they started advertising on TV, depicting these so-called "caring" doctors. They hire graphic designers and advertising people to get you to believe they "care." Like oil company BP that trashed the Gulf as "humanitarians." If you do not care about patients, you are NOT qualified to have been given the degree to be a doctor. This one relies on a mean, horrible staff. See the top of her head in his smiling picture? Does NOT care, BAD staff. BAD doctor. Avoid this one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Bogo

Horrible, surgery done wrong!!!!!botched one Surgery got Second Surgery To Repair first!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Avoid this place!

Horrible wait time and doesn't explain everything fully. Gives the impression like it's an assembly line. I'll be changing doctors.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Gallagher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.

  • Dr. George Nassif Jr

    Dr. George Nassif Jr

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Yurso

    General Surgery

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. Paul Williamson

    Dr. Paul Williamson

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Altamonte Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (80)
    34