The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Galles Jr Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Galles Jr?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Great Surgeon

Dr. Galles is very caring and knowledgeable. He goes above and beyond to provide exceptional care. Definitely one of the best of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Triple Arthrodesis Surgery

Delivered what he said he would. Totally happy with results of my surgery. Very personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Highly Recommend

I cannot recommend Joe Galles, Jr highly enough. First surgeon told me I needed amputation on one leg and surgical repair on the other. I walk now (on the legs God gave me) because of this guy. Argued on my behalf with work comp insurance. Takes the time needed with patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Four compartment release on both legs for compartment syndrome

Dr. Galles is awesome, he explained what the pressure testing would be like (not fun)and surgery went well. I am glad I decided to both legs at the same time. recovery is going well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

A top physician in all respects. He is very empathetic and precise in his explanations regarding all aspects of a patient's problem. He allows the patient full participation in the treatment plan. What a great person as well as physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

excellent surgeon

Great surgeon. Recently had surgeryon my ankle and he did a great job came out of surgery virtually pain free. Great work!! Will never switch surgeon or doctor. Highly recommended

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Dr. Galles very professional. Took time to explain diagnosis and treatment/future care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Seems very nice. In a bit too much of a rush, though I totally understand he has many patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2009

dr joe galles is great doctor and I gave him 4 stars

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

The most informative doctor I have ever been to. He talks to you like a normal person, not someone that is better than you because he is a doctor. I feel very lucky to have had him as my surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Galles Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

    Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Kamaldeen Aderibigbe

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. Mark Matthes

    Dr. Mark Matthes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    25