Dr. Joseph Galles Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galles is very caring and knowledgeable. He goes above and beyond to provide exceptional care. Definitely one of the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Triple Arthrodesis Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delivered what he said he would. Totally happy with results of my surgery. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend Joe Galles, Jr highly enough. First surgeon told me I needed amputation on one leg and surgical repair on the other. I walk now (on the legs God gave me) because of this guy. Argued on my behalf with work comp insurance. Takes the time needed with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Four compartment release on both legs for compartment syndrome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galles is awesome, he explained what the pressure testing would be like (not fun)and surgery went well. I am glad I decided to both legs at the same time. recovery is going well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A top physician in all respects. He is very empathetic and precise in his explanations regarding all aspects of a patient's problem. He allows the patient full participation in the treatment plan. What a great person as well as physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
excellent surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Recently had surgeryon my ankle and he did a great job came out of surgery virtually pain free. Great work!! Will never switch surgeon or doctor. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galles very professional. Took time to explain diagnosis and treatment/future care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Seems very nice. In a bit too much of a rush, though I totally understand he has many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr joe galles is great doctor and I gave him 4 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The most informative doctor I have ever been to. He talks to you like a normal person, not someone that is better than you because he is a doctor. I feel very lucky to have had him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Galles Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamaldeen Aderibigbe

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Aviles

15 years experience

4.6 of 5