inactive

Joseph L Giacchino MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc ,allways freindly ,careing ,and down to earth a real pepoles doc when i lived in the area went to him reguarly as well as my daughter ,,never had a issue ,wish i could find a doc as good at my current location,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MADISON IS DOING SAME JUST SO YOU PEOPLE KNOW HE TOOK OVER DR G's Business HE IS SLANGING NOW PILLS I KNOW FOR FACT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was previously a patient of Dr. Giachino's, i sensed something was seriously wrong with the practice and their patients, when i was in the waiting room and a gentleman offered money to several patients for their urine specimen! i have since spent 2 months trying to retrieve my records from his office, as well as my new doctor, and am unable to obtain them. The staff of MPC has continously hung up the phone on my current treating pysician, myself, my wife... i am disgusted with the fact that i cannot obtain my records from the office, and the way they are handling their patients care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giacchino has helped me a great deal with the pain I had been experiencing. He is very professional with genuine 'bedside manner'. Some of the things I read about him don't seem true to me because my experiences have been completely opposite. If you have pain issues and want a solution to the problem and not just the symptoms, seek his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
AWESOME DOCTOR!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor has been given a bad rap, he is a wonderful and caring doctor that doesnt deserve all this negative feedback. he has always taken good care of me, listened to me, taken the time to explain things to me and is very down to earth and easy to talk to. I am very very happy with the care I receive at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
he sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.g got me hooked on pills and i am only 18 he gave me oxycodone just because i was haveing a little back pain, and i was getting extremely high off them and i explained my concerns to him and he didnt care.he sucks as a doctor, and i cant wait till he goes to jail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very concerning doctor for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I think that people take advantage of a doctor when they can , here's a guy that genuinely cares if your pain and wants yo help . I think that he shouldn't get a bad wrap when he figures out that you weren't suppose to be there in the first place. Hang in there doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i think that dr. giacchino is a wonderful doctor unlike most that i've been to he actually listened to what i had to say rather than jumping to conclusions. all in all he is a fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
drug pushing doctor,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor does not thing but push drugs on you and you have to pay him case to see him, he is a sad excuse for a doctor, he misdiagnoses patients, injectes patients unnecessarily, and then a patient is no better. He is a quack and a dope pusher
Was this review helpful? Yes No