Family Physicians
37 years of experience

Melrose Park Clinic Ltd.
1252 Winston Plz
Melrose Park, IL 60160
708-343-2500
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.55 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.3 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.7894736842105 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.85 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Done!  |  show details
Sep 23rd, 2010

This guy will be indicted. He's lost his license. His remaining staff is illiterate, rude and dishonest. No hospital will accept him on staff.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 20th, 2010

DR MADISON IS DOING SAME JUST SO YOU PEOPLE KNOW HE TOOK OVER DR G's Business HE IS SLANGING NOW PILLS I KNOW FOR FACT

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
May 19th, 2010

i was previously a patient of Dr. Giachino's, i sensed something was seriously wrong with the practice and their patients, when i was in the waiting room and a gentleman offered money to several patients for their urine specimen! i have since spent 2 months trying to retrieve my records from his office, as well as my new doctor, and am unable to obtain them. The staff of MPC has continously hung up the phone on my current treating pysician, myself, my wife... i am disgusted with the fact that i cannot obtain my records from the office, and the way they are handling their patients care.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 26th, 2010

Dr. Giacchino has helped me a great deal with the pain I had been experiencing. He is very professional with genuine 'bedside manner'. Some of the things I read about him don't seem true to me because my experiences have been completely opposite. If you have pain issues and want a solution to the problem and not just the symptoms, seek his help.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  AWESOME DOCTOR!!  |  show details
Jan 14th, 2010

this doctor has been given a bad rap, he is a wonderful and caring doctor that doesnt deserve all this negative feedback. he has always taken good care of me, listened to me, taken the time to explain things to me and is very down to earth and easy to talk to. I am very very happy with the care I receive at his office.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  he sucks  |  show details
Jan 1st, 2010

dr.g got me hooked on pills and i am only 18 he gave me oxycodone just because i was haveing a little back pain, and i was getting extremely high off them and i explained my concerns to him and he didnt care.he sucks as a doctor, and i cant wait till he goes to jail

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 2nd, 2009

Very concerning doctor for his patients.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Insurance Froud  |  show details
by Andy Jindoyan on Sep 22nd, 2009

I went in for a lower back pain and told the doctor I was going to have a anxiety attic with needles. He went off with his assistant and came back to the office I was in. He told me to turn around and shot me in my ower back. I coudn't walk for 2 days.I received m isurance bill and he coded into the system as a surgery. He spent 5 minute with me at the most. He charged me $1200.00 for the 2 second shot. This doctor is a scam artist and should be put in jail. I called and went to the office and his help at he desk were useless youg punk girls.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doc  |  show details
by Pain in the back on May 11th, 2009

I think that people take advantage of a doctor when they can , here's a guy that genuinely cares if your pain and wants yo help . I think that he shouldn't get a bad wrap when he figures out that you weren't suppose to be there in the first place. Hang in there doc.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  n/a  |  show details
by c.c on Apr 27th, 2009

This is not a true doctor. Most doctors at least examine you ask for prior medical records. This doctor has you write down what your taking ( which I could have told him anything I wanted) then writes a script for what ever you tell him he needs to be stopped and he needs to be stpped now. He is going to end up with a dead patient,this man has no idea what hes doing all he wants is CASH. I think on his day off thursdays he spends most of that day in court. How can I get this man to loose is medical career NOW what can I do to make this happen Talk to some one in cook county? or melrose park police can any one help me

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 6th, 2009

i think that dr. giacchino is a wonderful doctor unlike most that i've been to he actually listened to what i had to say rather than jumping to conclusions. all in all he is a fantastic doctor

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  drug pushing doctor,  |  show details
Mar 13th, 2009

this doctor does not thing but push drugs on you and you have to pay him case to see him, he is a sad excuse for a doctor, he misdiagnoses patients, injectes patients unnecessarily, and then a patient is no better. He is a quack and a dope pusher

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse