ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Gjolaj Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Gjolaj?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Gjolaj?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Highly qualified and compassionate

Gives direct and honest advice in a compassionate manner. He does not sugar coat but is thorough and detailed. He was extremely prepared for my visit and had clearly looked over my records and MRI and CT images in advance. He explained using non medical jargon and is down to earth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

The best doctor I have ever met

I experienced a level of care that I have never seen before in a doctor. He spent 45 minutes talking to me and explaining each facet of my condition. He explained in thorough detail all of the options that I have and made sure that I understood each point we were discussing. I truly felt that he cared about what happens to me and wants to make sure that I reach the best possible outcome. I am grateful to be his patient. Also, the facility is flawless and all of the nurses and staff are very nice

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

I was super impressed by how clearly he explained my condition and possible treatments. He took the time and made me feel like he really cared. Just as importantly, his associates and staff couldn't have been nicer or more informative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Excellent Surgeon - Highly Recommended

Dr. Gjolaj came highly recommended to me, and I am very thankful to have chosen him as my surgeon. Dr. Gjolaj did not push surgery on me, rather, he made sure that I had all of the knowledge that I needed to make an educated decision based on my symptoms and options. Whether it is in person or on the telephone, in his office, pre-op, or post-op, I never feel like Dr. Gjolaj is in a rush. He always makes me feel like I am a priority and makes sure that I have a full understanding of everything he says. His staff is also extremely courteous and helpful, which has been very comforting during my recovery. Thanks Dr. Gjolaj!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Exceptional Appointment

Dr. Gjolaj is an exceptionally patient, bright, professional practitioner. He went over all of my MRIs and X-rays in detail w me so that I was able to understand the issues I had. He then laid out the choices that I had for treatment. He spent over an hour with me and I was blown away by his care and concern. He is far from a "knife happy" back surgeon. And this was by far the BEST specialist I have ever seen!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Gjolaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Ronald Tolchin

    Dr. Ronald Tolchin

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. James Hutson Jr

    Dr. James Hutson Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    40
  • Dr. John Bowker

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55