ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Gonzales Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Gonzales Jr?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

DO NOT SEE HIM FOR LEG LENGTH DISCREPANCIES

Posted on June 26th, 2017

1st treated my son 3mo, 4 annual check ups post initiated treatment. Son has mild leg length discrepancy (LLD) in upper quadrant right leg but significant LLD in lower quadrant RL with defect RT foot and shorter tha LF, diagnosis: hemihypotrophy. At 4 yo, MD wanted to terninate lower growth plate in healthy left leg. 2nd opinion at Texas Scottish Rite resulted in diagnosis of FH and CFD (both CBD's) after 4 years. Peds Orthopaedist at TSR was emphatic that terminating growth plates on 4 yo was malpractice. 3rd opinion at Paley Institute revealed same opinion. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOC FOR LLD

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome medical care

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Sweetest dr. ever and my two yr. old wasn't the least bit uneasy eith him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding knowledge of Arthrogryposis.

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Dr. Gonzales was the only doctor we meet with that had a solid knowledge of Arthrogryposis which our daughter has. We visited six hospitals and as many doctors, some had a limited knowledge of what to do some had no idea. The minute Dr. Gonzales walked in the room to meet with us I knew he was the doctor we needed. His confidence in his diagnoses and what he could for our daughter was impressive and he delivered on all of it, and continues to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Staff and doctor rude and anger.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acl recronstruction

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I cant thank the doctor enough for my knee!!! He was very positive and made it possible to do wrestling again, I owe him big time.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Not only was he very informative, but seemed to be very caring of his patient as well. Took time necessary to make sure all our questions were answered.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Excellent pediatric orthopedist. My daughter has had an amazing recovery with very little pain and virtually no scars. I highly recommend Dr. Gonzales.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acl reconstruction

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Thank you:)

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Thank you for fixing my back! you did my back surgey and It went great! You are the best doctor that Ive had. And because of you im able to play my sports again so Thanks again

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Gonzales Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.