Dr. Joseph Gonzales Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
DO NOT SEE HIM FOR LEG LENGTH DISCREPANCIES
1st treated my son 3mo, 4 annual check ups post initiated treatment. Son has mild leg length discrepancy (LLD) in upper quadrant right leg but significant LLD in lower quadrant RL with defect RT foot and shorter tha LF, diagnosis: hemihypotrophy. At 4 yo, MD wanted to terninate lower growth plate in healthy left leg. 2nd opinion at Texas Scottish Rite resulted in diagnosis of FH and CFD (both CBD's) after 4 years. Peds Orthopaedist at TSR was emphatic that terminating growth plates on 4 yo was malpractice. 3rd opinion at Paley Institute revealed same opinion. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOC FOR LLD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
awesome medical care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Sweetest dr. ever and my two yr. old wasn't the least bit uneasy eith him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Outstanding knowledge of Arthrogryposis.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gonzales was the only doctor we meet with that had a solid knowledge of Arthrogryposis which our daughter has. We visited six hospitals and as many doctors, some had a limited knowledge of what to do some had no idea. The minute Dr. Gonzales walked in the room to meet with us I knew he was the doctor we needed. His confidence in his diagnoses and what he could for our daughter was impressive and he delivered on all of it, and continues to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff and doctor rude and anger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Acl recronstruction
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant thank the doctor enough for my knee!!! He was very positive and made it possible to do wrestling again, I owe him big time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Not only was he very informative, but seemed to be very caring of his patient as well. Took time necessary to make sure all our questions were answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent pediatric orthopedist. My daughter has had an amazing recovery with very little pain and virtually no scars. I highly recommend Dr. Gonzales.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Acl reconstruction
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Thank you:)
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for fixing my back! you did my back surgey and It went great! You are the best doctor that Ive had. And because of you im able to play my sports again so Thanks again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Gonzales Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.