Overall Review

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most importantly, Dr. Gordon is a top notch surgeon. He has done 3 surgeries on me. Most recently for gallbladder removal. Recovery was effortless and my incisions are healing the size of a papercut. But additionaly, he is such a kind, caring and gentle man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in all areas! Dr. Gordon is compassionate who takes the time to listen to you as a patient. I am very happy with the results of the surgery I had with Dr. Gordon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
VERY CARING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GORDAN called me after my surgery on friday.He called me on Sunday morning and asked me how I was doing.This ment alot to me.He has the best bed side manor I have ever experienced with a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gordon is an amazing man. Very sweet excellant bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wonderful hands
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made my Gallbladder removal a cinch! Thank goodness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
MOST EXCELLENT SURGEON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAVE HAD 2 SURGERIES WITH DR. j. GORDON. WAS VERY FRIGHTENED WITH A DIAGNOSIS OF NON HODGKINS LYMPHOMA. FIRST WAS BIOPSY, SECOND , REMOVAL OF LUMP IN BREAST(LYMPHOMA) NOT CANCER. IT IS SEVERAL YEARS SINCE SURGERY. NO FURTHER RETURN OF DISEASE. THIS MAN, IS TENDER, CARING AND A FINE SURGEON. ALL FOLLOW UPS CAREFULLY DONE, AS TO NOTICES OF MAMMOGRAMS AND BREAST CHECKS, AND BODY CHECKS FOR LYMPH NODES. HAVE SENT MANY FRIENDS TO HIM. HE IS GREATLY RESPECTED AND LOVED BY ALL HIS PATIENTS, AND STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
A great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Gorden has a wonderful bedside manner, easy to talk to. He spent a lot of time talking with me and was great about giving me my options. I would highly recommend Dr. Gorden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Terrific MD -- a keeper
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. A compassionate doctor -- caring and expertise are unsurpassed in my view, which is specifically in the area of breast abnormalities/cancer. Excels with patient interaction and communication: especially notable in today's typical healthcare system where time and relationship with the patient by a physician is fleeting at best. Highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent surgeon however his office staff leaves a lot to be desired, putting off calls as nothing after surgey, etc.I would certainly use him again if need be and I would expect a lot less of his office staff since my experience. I expected the same care and attention by staff as I receive from my Internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Royd Fukumoto

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Borruso

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pierre Saldinger

29 years experience

5.0 of 5