The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Graham Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Graham?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Highly intelligent and has a vast current knowledge of the latest procedures.

Excellent Dr. & surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Graham's staff is very helpful and kind. The doctor was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions without sounding condescending. I did not get the feeling he was waiting for his tee time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

10 Servirer of Cancer

esophagus cancer and he removed all the cancer never had to do chemo or radiation..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

He did a great job on the surgery, it almost felt like I hadn't gone through a major open heart surgery, and my recovery was extremely good. Unfortunately my heart went into afib which kept me in hospital for a few extra days ( nothing to do with surgery procedure, just a common event). They wanted to make sure I was stable before releasing me from hospital. I didn't actually see Dr. Graham after the surgery, since he was off and the other surgeon checked on me instead. But his office was there for me 24x7 if I had any problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

The wait in the office is WAY too long. I know that he is a busy Dr. and great at what he does but don't try to go to your appointment/follow up on your lunch break because you will be in the waiting area for 45 minutes to over an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Havent been to bed yet. I expect excellent results in the procidure and also the bed side manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Awesome doctor

Was great and found my issue that went for years undiagnosed now 7 days post op and doing much better

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

R & B Baker

Dr. Graham saved B's life not once, but 3 times. He found a life threatening problem and took him straight to the hospital for a CABG in 2006. The artery was 97%+ blocked. He would not have survived the heart attack that was approaching. In 2009 another blockage was found. During surgery he went into septic shock. Dr. Graham made a tough decision, and stopped the incomplete surgery opting to treat the sepsis and postpone the CABG. Hospital staff told us his blood pressure was so low during surgery, they were surprised he recovered. They attributed it to the quick thinking and diagnosis of Dr. Graham. The CAGB surgery was re-done a month later. He's had a complete recovery- no complications whatsoever. Dr. Graham is very compasionate and caring and has amazing knowledge and skills as a surgeon. We'd highly recommend him- Trusting him with our life in any situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

THE BEST A LIFE SAVER.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Graham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. Elias Quintos

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    2.2
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Ross Davis

    Dr. Ross Davis

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0.11 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Ralph Pfeiffer III

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0.33 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    18