Dr. Joseph Greco MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man but horrible surgeon. I still have a huge scar on my forehead from 2 inch hole he cut from a year ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Physician. Very pleased with his medical care & diagnostic expertise. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Burned Once; burned Twice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who cares more for money than health care--at least that is the impression he gives when he rushes in for an appointment, removes a growth and calls it "cosmetic"--no warning about billing later. Further, he performs laser on your face without any anesthesia or warning for need for advil or anesthesia cream. He was brisk, with NO bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greco is easily the best skin cancer/reconstructive surgeon I have ever seen. Not only is he obviously extremely knowledgable, but he also has a tremendous bedside manner. He made me feel at such ease. I recommend Dr. Greco to anyone who is in need of a mohs surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Business Oriented/ Not Good Bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GRECO is very professional, friendly, and among the very best. I've had two excisions performed by him over the last 4 years and I couldn't be more impressed by his competent abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice guy & Doctor. Dr. Greco perfomed surgey on a Basal Cell Carcinoma and it was painless and he was very good natured and jovial. This fellow is a good man, you can't help but like Dr. Greco.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
As fine a doctor as I have ever been treated by
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Mohs surgery from Dr. Greco and it was as near a perfect experience as I have ever had a doctor's office. The staff was first rate and Dr. Greco was both friendly and professional. The surgery went very well and I can be a very difficult patient. I was treated so well that I was completely comfortable during and after the surgery. I can not recommend both Dr. Greco and his office highly enough.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Michael S.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional and intuitive. His best feature, besides his professionalism, is his sense of humor. Although frightfully busy, he takes the time to examine not only one's skin, but attitude as well. That's a big part of healing.

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Excellent surgical dermatologist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr. Greco, he was quite pleasant and easy to talk to. He described what he would be doing, was communicative and efficient. His staff was excellent with follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Greco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.