The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Greco Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Greco?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Nice man but horrible surgeon. I still have a huge scar on my forehead from 2 inch hole he cut from a year ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Outstanding Physician. Very pleased with his medical care & diagnostic expertise. Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Burned Once; burned Twice

This is a doctor who cares more for money than health care--at least that is the impression he gives when he rushes in for an appointment, removes a growth and calls it "cosmetic"--no warning about billing later. Further, he performs laser on your face without any anesthesia or warning for need for advil or anesthesia cream. He was brisk, with NO bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Dr. Greco is easily the best skin cancer/reconstructive surgeon I have ever seen. Not only is he obviously extremely knowledgable, but he also has a tremendous bedside manner. He made me feel at such ease. I recommend Dr. Greco to anyone who is in need of a mohs surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Business Oriented/ Not Good Bedside manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

DR GRECO is very professional, friendly, and among the very best. I've had two excisions performed by him over the last 4 years and I couldn't be more impressed by his competent abilities.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Very nice guy & Doctor. Dr. Greco perfomed surgey on a Basal Cell Carcinoma and it was painless and he was very good natured and jovial. This fellow is a good man, you can't help but like Dr. Greco.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

As fine a doctor as I have ever been treated by

I had Mohs surgery from Dr. Greco and it was as near a perfect experience as I have ever had a doctor's office. The staff was first rate and Dr. Greco was both friendly and professional. The surgery went very well and I can be a very difficult patient. I was treated so well that I was completely comfortable during and after the surgery. I can not recommend both Dr. Greco and his office highly enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Michael S.

Highly professional and intuitive. His best feature, besides his professionalism, is his sense of humor. Although frightfully busy, he takes the time to examine not only one's skin, but attitude as well. That's a big part of healing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Excellent surgical dermatologist

I was referred to Dr. Greco, he was quite pleasant and easy to talk to. He described what he would be doing, was communicative and efficient. His staff was excellent with follow up care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Greco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Peterson Pierre

    Dermatology

    Westlake Village, CA

    4.8
    (77)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Scott Worswick

    Dr. Scott Worswick

    Dermatology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • James Y. Wang

    Dermatology, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2