ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Really knows kids.

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Dr Grizzaffi sees both my son and daughter. All I can say is that he managed to get them both on the right track and they are doing great now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

xxx

Posted on September 9th, 2016

unhappy with condescending staff

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2014

His nurse alone is worth Not going to this dr. Everything goes thru her, she is very rude and not knowledgable about urgent matters. You can't get in when you need to. He doesn't get correct messages from her, you pay for recap of his notes every session but he still doesn't remember..overbooked;((

Wait time
40 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and caring

Posted on March 31st, 2013

Dr Grizz was amazing. He treated me for depression/ anxiety throughout my adolescence and early adulthood . He counseled me, and helped me through the hardest times. I have to say that he was one of the most caring and concerned physicians that I have encountered. The only negative thing that I recall from treatment in his office is that his nurse was rude and did not return calls promptly. That being said, I feel that my overall treatment was excellent , and I would refer him to anyone who asked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not for us

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

He really speaks to the kids as he would be speaking to an adult.He needs to try to get more on their level.I have to explain to my child eveytime he asks he a question. I feel like a translater.He has the rudest nurse, she doesn't listen to you or even relays your messages,or maybe he just doesn't return phone calls.I had an emergency and called to cancel my appt.they charged me $125. for same day cancelation!OMG I freaked.I told him that I didn't have the $ to pay for that & his responce was: we can work out a payment plan.Then they also charge $ for the FMLA paperwork that I needed filled out for my work so I could bring her to the appt.s I am not happy because my daughters needs are not being attended to, so we are in the process of finding a new Dr. We need someone that my daughter and myself can talk to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2009

I think he is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable with meds., and adults and kids. One of the most caring and genuine doctors I have ever met! Wouldn't trade him for hardly anything. Only drawback is that I think he has taken in more patients than he can keep up with and it really shows in the amount of time and procedures it takes for a returned call, etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.