ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Really knows kids.

Dr Grizzaffi sees both my son and daughter. All I can say is that he managed to get them both on the right track and they are doing great now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

xxx

unhappy with condescending staff

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

His nurse alone is worth Not going to this dr. Everything goes thru her, she is very rude and not knowledgable about urgent matters. You can't get in when you need to. He doesn't get correct messages from her, you pay for recap of his notes every session but he still doesn't remember..overbooked;((

Wait time
40 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Kind and caring

Dr Grizz was amazing. He treated me for depression/ anxiety throughout my adolescence and early adulthood . He counseled me, and helped me through the hardest times. I have to say that he was one of the most caring and concerned physicians that I have encountered. The only negative thing that I recall from treatment in his office is that his nurse was rude and did not return calls promptly. That being said, I feel that my overall treatment was excellent , and I would refer him to anyone who asked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

not for us

He really speaks to the kids as he would be speaking to an adult.He needs to try to get more on their level.I have to explain to my child eveytime he asks he a question. I feel like a translater.He has the rudest nurse, she doesn't listen to you or even relays your messages,or maybe he just doesn't return phone calls.I had an emergency and called to cancel my appt.they charged me $125. for same day cancelation!OMG I freaked.I told him that I didn't have the $ to pay for that & his responce was: we can work out a payment plan.Then they also charge $ for the FMLA paperwork that I needed filled out for my work so I could bring her to the appt.s I am not happy because my daughters needs are not being attended to, so we are in the process of finding a new Dr. We need someone that my daughter and myself can talk to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 7th, 2009

I think he is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable with meds., and adults and kids. One of the most caring and genuine doctors I have ever met! Wouldn't trade him for hardly anything. Only drawback is that I think he has taken in more patients than he can keep up with and it really shows in the amount of time and procedures it takes for a returned call, etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Grizzaffi Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Melissa Watson

    Dr. Melissa Watson

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    16
  • Dr. Gerald Heintz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Sudheera Rachamallu

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    19