The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Grossman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Grossman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Grossman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2012

Irreplaceable

My kids have been patients with Dr. G for 20 years. He has always been there for them. Even met me in the office on a Sunday (many Sunday's) . Dr. Grossman has always been thorough when examing my kids and always gone the extra mile. I'm so lucky to have Dr. G in my life and my children's lives.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Grossman for many years and have never had a problem he has always been very professional. My children are very comfortable with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

My son was hospitalized

My son had been sick all week. We saw Dr Grossman approximately every other day. He told me it was a virus. I called late Friday morning for an appointment. My son was not getting any better. Dr. Grossman told me he could not see him and made the appointment for sat. That afternoon my son got worse. I went and saw another doctor who inturn sent me to emergency. My son was admitted to the hospital for pneumonia. Needless to say...I transferred!! Dr. Masood is wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Grossman is awesome

We have been seeing this Doc since 1998,My daughter now 13 is still seeing him. When we didnt have insurance and my daughter needed a physical ,he said don't worry about it . I have to say he goes out of his way to service and takecare of his patience . I highly recommend him ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 8th, 2011

retraction

Comment made about the doc and his issues were wrongly stated.These comments were made in anger. He has always taken excellent care of the patients he sees. he is always available, day or Night, even giving out his personal cell for easy follow up.My apologies for a bad review. I have since re rated this doctor as excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Grossman has been my physician for many years; he has seen me through many illnesses and traumatic times. He is a kind and compassionate human being. His only shortcoming may be giving certain individuals around him the benefit of the doubt--until they prove untrustworthy--for example, an employee who stole from him repeatedly or a tenant who never paid his rent and participated in illegal activities.As a doctor, Dr. Grossman is second to none. He is an old-fashioned practitioner who treats his patients with dignity and respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Avoid

Terrible,

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Dont go!!!

He rushed me through my appointment like I didnt matter. He has a boy working there that has no idea what he is doing. He has no clue what hippa is. He talked about my son's diagnosis infront of other patients. He is a quack!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Grossman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Stephen Bauer

    Pediatrics

    Rochester, NY 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Mehra Mohini

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Rohit Madan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rochester, NY 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6