ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Grosso Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Grosso?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

I have bee a patient of Dr. Grosso's for about 20 years and have been extremely pleased with the care I have received throughout the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Gross for about 26 years and he is an excellent doctor! Always willing to listen to you, exams are very professional, never a long wait time at his office. His staff is friendly and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Dr Grosso is an amazingly caring doctor. When I was pregnant with my daughter who had a severe congenital defect, Dr Gosso went out of his way to call and check on my emotional state and even said "I'll say a prayer that everything will be alright"! What a doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Outstanding, Dedicated, Wonderful Person and Doctor

Dr. Grosso is a compassionate, empathetic, competent, dedicated and genuine human being and doctor - a rare combination. He has been my doctor for several years, I only wish I had met him sooner and that he had been the doctor delivering my children. I am a nurse, he was initially recommended by colleagues, and, in turn, I can be assured that when I recommend him to family, friends and colleagues, that they will indeed find exactly the person/doctor I have described to them. We need more doctors like Dr. Grosso - a fine man, truly competent and professional doctor. He is an outstanding, extraordinary example of excellence in our profession. Thank you for being you, Dr. Grosso! Just great!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2008

Compassionate and Thorough

Dr. Grosso has been my GYN for years, as well as other women I know. He is one of the best in the field, as far as his patients are concerned! Caring, compassionate, knowledgeable... he is terrific!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Grosso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Urmila Bhuvanesh

    Dr. Urmila Bhuvanesh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Linda Fan

    Dr. Linda Fan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Haven, CT 0 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Brian Rigney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Haven, CT 0.03 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    46