Dr. Joseph Guettler MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bingham Farms, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Repair of 2 torn meniscus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guettler is informative, attentive and highly skilled. I had minimal pain after my arthroscopy and being just a few weeks post-op, I'm almost 100% back to full ROM . Having been a nurse for some time, I was amazed and impressed at how efficient his entire team is. Everyone was organized, kind, and understanding . I highly recommend him to anyone who needs to have their joint pain assessed. He Rocks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, kind and easy to work with. Great staff as well !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Torn Rotator Cuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After MRI, Dr. Joe recommended repair, explained the surgery and recovery very well. I liked his manner, felt confident that he was the professional for the job. Three months later, post physical therapy, I am doing much better than expected!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
AMAZING!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guettler is AWESOME!! He's energetic, involved, and enthusiastic about my recovery as if it is his own. He understands my goals to get back to playing and he works to ensure a speedy, yet thorough recovery. I would recommend him 1000x over!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Celebrating 4 years Pain Free Shoulder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Great Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe was fantastic from diagnosis, to surgery and recovery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Hamstring tear
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joe is the best. He has a great personality and is willing to help in any way possible. He is a true professional in every way. And took whatever time necessary to make us feel at ease and totally understand the procedure to be preformed. He help me in every way possible. Thanks Dr Joe

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had ACL replaced and repair on meniscus 3 months ago. I am ecstatic! Dr. Joe is the best! I would absolutely recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Shoulder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had shoulder repair in May by Dr Guettler. Very impressed with office staff, physician interactions, scheduling of surgery and post op care and rehab by their therapy group. Especially appreciated that there was minimal wait time for office visits which I have not experienced in other orthopedic offices. Thank you all! Keep up your great care! Have recommended this group to many

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Guettler for a torn bicept. He knew the pain I was experiencing was not the tear. Following MRI he determined other issues in the shoulder were the cause. This was not my first shoulder problem having been operated on by Dr. Joe 3 years earlier. No operation is fun. But having confidence in your surgeon is paramount.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Knee surgery - ACL and cartilage repair
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guettler performed two procedures on my knee, an ACL repair and cartilage reconstruction. I consulted with a number of doctors but Dr. Guettler made me feel the most comfortable. He was very confident and was able to recommend the appropriate type of surgery for me. I am now a year out of surgery and my knee feels great. I am slowly starting to get into the activities I was doing before the surgery, such as running, hiking, and bicycling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Guettler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bingham Farms, MI.