The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Berger Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Berger?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

gyno-sadist

the doctor is horrible, not able to perform simple procedure, ruined my health, caused pain and physical /psychological suffer

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Rude, abrupt and insensitive

I visited with Dr. Berger recently and I was sorely disappointed and upset by the way he treated me. He is dismissive, abrupt and insensitive and did not treat me with respect. I felt like I was bothering him when I asked questions or made a request, every time I spoke he cut me off before I could finish my sentence. He has poor listening skills, I had to repeat myself several times, because he was too busy cutting me off to listen to what I was saying. Within 5 minutes of meeting him and giving him a very brief background of my medical history he quickly cut me off and told me how my other doctors were wrong and I will never have children. He had not examined me or read my medical records, but came to that matter of a fact conclusion!! His uncaring nature extended to the exam, which was painful and abrupt. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

an I don't care attitude, not professional at all

Yeah, I was recommended to Dr Joseph Berger, MD by NYU referral service. I was never so disapointed ( to tears) he never listen to what I was trying to explain to him. He also called me a liar, he gave me a precription for a medication that I clearly stated I could not take. He made me feel like ____ during his exam He stated whoa! what happen down here? did someone prescribe meds for you vaginally? Honestly I ran out of there and will call NYU referral service on Tuesday. I don't recommend him....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Ratings

The best GYN doctor ever! He knows his stuff and does it quite well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Rude and unprofessional doctor. Made me feel humiliated and never explained anything! His seven-year old grandson was present during my exam. Beware of him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Rude as f***

I was a teenager with an STI and asked him if my bf had a transmitable bacterial infection, how can I prevent from getting something. He told me he doesn't care about my bf. That it's my problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Seth Stern

    Dr. Seth Stern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Steven Palter

    Dr. Steven Palter

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    27