The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Williams Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Williams?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

I had to move my most recent appointment several times due a family emergency. His staff was courteous and accommodating. From the initial diagnosis, thru the procedure and now with post procedure care, Dr Williams and his staff have been wonderful to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

He is very hateful he was always very short with me !! He's personality is awful he is very mean to his patients he has got a very bad attitude!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Arrogant!

He did a surgical procedure on my grandson and after a few months he was still having problems. We returned to Dr. Joe and he started to explain what he did and didn't do the first time we came to see him. I tried to tell him that I seen what he had done to my grandson and he insisted that he didn't do it. My wife was also there and witnessed it. I finally said what ever, meaning that I wasn't going to argue with him about it. He was very arrogant and said it's not what ever, this is what I did. He is a very arrogant man!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

I can get better customer service at Walmart

Dr. Williams recommended a CT scan after I passed a kidney stone. I had the CT scan and he never called me with the results. I called his office. The nurse said that Dr. Williams had looked at them but didn't make any notes. I also gave a urine sample 30 minutes before meeting with Dr. Williams and he didn't even look at the results until I asked him about it. He doesn't care about his patients and doesn't have the desire to help them in any way. Not sure how he got the St. Lukes Meridian ER to recommend him. Big waste of time and money.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Honest, thorough and forthright
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2009

I saw him for over a year. He kept assuring me that my prostrate problem was not cancer. When I went for another opinion and transfered my records, most were missing and at the bottom he wrote "patient understands that he may have cancer." It was and I wasted about 18 months. Guess my insurance was too good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

anonymous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Kara Saperston

    Urology

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Dawn King

    Dr. Dawn King

    Urology

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Michele Ebbers

    Dr. Michele Ebbers

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    19