Dr. Joseph Williams MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Boise, ID

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    69%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to move my most recent appointment several times due a family emergency. His staff was courteous and accommodating. From the initial diagnosis, thru the procedure and now with post procedure care, Dr Williams and his staff have been wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very hateful he was always very short with me !! He's personality is awful he is very mean to his patients he has got a very bad attitude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Arrogant!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a surgical procedure on my grandson and after a few months he was still having problems. We returned to Dr. Joe and he started to explain what he did and didn't do the first time we came to see him. I tried to tell him that I seen what he had done to my grandson and he insisted that he didn't do it. My wife was also there and witnessed it. I finally said what ever, meaning that I wasn't going to argue with him about it. He was very arrogant and said it's not what ever, this is what I did. He is a very arrogant man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
I can get better customer service at Walmart
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams recommended a CT scan after I passed a kidney stone. I had the CT scan and he never called me with the results. I called his office. The nurse said that Dr. Williams had looked at them but didn't make any notes. I also gave a urine sample 30 minutes before meeting with Dr. Williams and he didn't even look at the results until I asked him about it. He doesn't care about his patients and doesn't have the desire to help them in any way. Not sure how he got the St. Lukes Meridian ER to recommend him. Big waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Honest, thorough and forthright
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw him for over a year. He kept assuring me that my prostrate problem was not cancer. When I went for another opinion and transfered my records, most were missing and at the bottom he wrote "patient understands that he may have cancer." It was and I wasted about 18 months. Guess my insurance was too good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
anonymous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.