Dr. Joseph Yi MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Newtown, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.2)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
one word.....disrespectful!
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I called Dr. Yi about employment opportunities at Newtown Behavioral Health and he very rudely asked me if I wanted the office manager's phone number. When I asked for the office manager's voicemail, he gave me attitude and then hung up on me. I was shocked!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi Dr. Yi I'm writing you because this time last year I was in a terrible place. Thanks to my time inpatient at Princeton I was able to pull myself together, but it is you that I must thank for pushing me forward. From our conversations together I was able to readjust my focus and figure out how I could move on. I am so thankful for that, for helping me no longer need my medication, and so much more. I finished my fall semester (first semester back at school) and made the Dean's list. I'm back now working hard this spring semester and after this I'll only have one semester standing between me and my degree. Thank you and I wish you all the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
One Stop Shop for Well-being
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yi is very knowledgeable and listens to your needs. He will work with you to create an all around wellness plan which includes meds, nutrition, and exercise. He is not only a good doctor, but is in "the know" about natural remedies to possibly ditch the meds. Dr. Yi not only listens but follows up with you after any critical med changes and is always available to you via text or call to his personal cell phone (impressive). Amy is a nutritionist and LCSW (therapist) who is great at both. Between Dr. Yi and Amy I have stopped drinking, gotten my anxiety under control and lost 40+ lbs. Their dietary recommendations are simple and ultra effective. The support staff is very friendly, and will take care of all your needs from insurance to a great cup of coffee. If you are ready for a positive lifestyle change, this is the place to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yi is the best at what he does. I saw him for six months. He has his method and he sticks to it, and if you do as well, you'll be doing great. I kind of miss hashing it out on his couch sometimes, his office is easily the nicest I've ever seen, it's a very comfortable place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Great start so far
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor! Dr Yi made sure that my family and i understood the detoxification process, the pros and cons of being on medication, and how he can help assist me on reaching my goals. He also is an amazing psychiatrist who uses nutrition, supplements, exercise, and meditation almost like a prescription. i would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an excellent psychiatrist and addiction doctor. only complaint would be promptness, but still worth the wait to see a quality doctor who actually cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to Dr. Yi, I had been seeing another Dr. who prescribed me 20mg/day of Suboxone. I didn't agree with the treatment and antics of this Dr. so I decided to research highly rated addiction specialists which is where I came across Dr. Yi. Dr. Yi reviewed my medication history and immediately recognized I was being over-medicated. His outside the box thinking and ability to adapt to the everchanging needs of his patients truly makes him one-of-a-kind. Dr. Yi helped to reduce my dose from 20mg/day to 2mg/day with very little discomfort. He understands my rigorous work schedule and alters treatment to fit my specific needs. If you are looking for a Dr. that truly understands what you are going through and has a legitimate passion for addiction and healthy living, Dr. Yi is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Dr Yi is a Godsend and a rarity forget Today,Aldie, Livingrin and the rest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most amazing Dr in the world of addiction medicine and recovery. Anyone struggling with these big centers with poor quality staff treating masses as all the same needs to go to Dr Yi now run don't walk save your life save your child's life go today he is a miracle worker a true healer and an inspiration in the world of recovery.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
I'm DONE!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yi came up with a very creative way to help me detox off of Suboxone. I am truly grateful for the time he spent with me during his off hours, motivating and encouraging me to become a better version of myself. I highly recommend seeing him if you are serious about your recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I currently see Dr. Joseph Yi, MD. I haven't really felt comfortable seeing many doctors in the past but as soon as I met Dr. Yi, I felt at ease. He is really easy to talk to and generally cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have written a review in the past for Dr. Yi, however I just wanted to add another considering without his willingness to work with me and my busy, crazy life, I wouldn't have come this far in my recovery process. What we need for our doctors changes as our recovery grows and he has always adjusted his schedule to accomadate mine whether it's concerning appointment changes or prescription questions. I would strongly recommend this doctor to anyone who is serious about their recovery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
A Great Physician Who Actually Knows What He's doing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yi is by far one of the most qualified experts in his field. I did my homework when finding the best physician for my specific needs. He exceeds expectations and is an asset to the medical community. In my line of work I cannot afford to trust my care to just anyone. He is compassionate and has his patient's best interest at heart. I would refer family and friends to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Dr yi changed my life for the better.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr yi is probably the best doctor I've ever been to and I've seen many other doctors for my issue and never worked out. unlike other doctors he actually wants you to get better I feel like the other addiction doctors I've been to don't care as much about my best interest they only wanted my business doctor yi isn't like that at all and because of him I'm doing better than ever in my life now and I owe him so much for that he's great a guy and he actually listens to what u have to say unlike most of the other doctors I've been too. I've referred alot my my friends that have the same problem I had and they all say the same thing about him. I don't know where I'd be now if it wasn't for him so if anybody is reading this and is trying to make a decision on joining his program I highly recommend it because he changed my life for the better and he's done the same thing for alot of my friends. Everything you can ask for in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Yi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newtown, PA.