Dr. Joseph Halpern MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Annapolis, MD

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 45 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Doesn't listen at all
Totally in his own world - doesn't listen at all - repeats the same assumptions and opinions over and over even though you told him facts that contradict. If we're ever in the ER again, we'll request another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Aloof and out of touch
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came on shift and chatted it up for 15 minutes about his child's education fund, taxes, his boat, all in an open ER so all the patients waiting to be seen could hear. No, I like visiting the ER. Take your time. When he finally came in, his line of questioning demonstrated his ignorance of my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
THIS GUY IS CLUELESS, SHOULDN'T BE PRACTICING!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to ER with numbness in left side of face and fingers, had been there previous week with arrthymias. This doctor told me there was nothing wrong with me! Shouldn't be long before this guy has many lawsuits against him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
THIS GUY IS CLUELESS, SHOULDN'T BE PRACTICING!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to ER with numbness in left side of face and fingers, had been there previous week with arrthymias. This doctor told me there was nothing wrong with me! Shouldn't be long before this guy has many lawsuits against him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Joseph A Halpern, MD Rating
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is at Anne Arundel Medical Center in Annapolis MD. , if you are ever unfortunate enough to draw the short straw and get him in the emergency room , demand another doctor immediately . He is completely clueless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
the worst of the worst emegerncy room doctors...if he appears in your room, ask for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
dignois of a gall bladder removale
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i came in for a pain in my chest and lower chest area.joe sent me home thinking i had indigestion.this after a stress test.one mounth later i came back to the emergencey room with the same persure in my stomack.this after getting sick and waiting for a hr to get in to see someone in the emergencey room.and who do i get, well its joe halpern again.this time he,s more intrested in wheather im a male or female while he showed this inturn around.im a 48 year old male.and told him of my pain. he said again i had indigestin.this time i said run some other test. and he did.i drank this nasty stuff that showed i had to have my gall bladder removed that day. not only did i get my gall bladder out but had to stay at the hospital for a week because the operating doc had to open me all the way up to get to my gallbladder.4 hrs it took scareing my wife to death. am not mad just concerned about others who might be miss dignosed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Halpern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.