ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Halpern Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Halpern?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Doesn't listen at all

Totally in his own world - doesn't listen at all - repeats the same assumptions and opinions over and over even though you told him facts that contradict. If we're ever in the ER again, we'll request another doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Aloof and out of touch

Came on shift and chatted it up for 15 minutes about his child's education fund, taxes, his boat, all in an open ER so all the patients waiting to be seen could hear. No, I like visiting the ER. Take your time. When he finally came in, his line of questioning demonstrated his ignorance of my problem.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

THIS GUY IS CLUELESS, SHOULDN'T BE PRACTICING!!!!!!

Went to ER with numbness in left side of face and fingers, had been there previous week with arrthymias. This doctor told me there was nothing wrong with me! Shouldn't be long before this guy has many lawsuits against him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

THIS GUY IS CLUELESS, SHOULDN'T BE PRACTICING!!!!!!

Went to ER with numbness in left side of face and fingers, had been there previous week with arrthymias. This doctor told me there was nothing wrong with me! Shouldn't be long before this guy has many lawsuits against him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Joseph A Halpern, MD Rating

This doctor is at Anne Arundel Medical Center in Annapolis MD. , if you are ever unfortunate enough to draw the short straw and get him in the emergency room , demand another doctor immediately . He is completely clueless.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

the worst of the worst emegerncy room doctors...if he appears in your room, ask for another doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

dignois of a gall bladder removale

i came in for a pain in my chest and lower chest area.joe sent me home thinking i had indigestion.this after a stress test.one mounth later i came back to the emergencey room with the same persure in my stomack.this after getting sick and waiting for a hr to get in to see someone in the emergencey room.and who do i get, well its joe halpern again.this time he,s more intrested in wheather im a male or female while he showed this inturn around.im a 48 year old male.and told him of my pain. he said again i had indigestin.this time i said run some other test. and he did.i drank this nasty stuff that showed i had to have my gall bladder removed that day. not only did i get my gall bladder out but had to stay at the hospital for a week because the operating doc had to open me all the way up to get to my gallbladder.4 hrs it took scareing my wife to death. am not mad just concerned about others who might be miss dignosed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Halpern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Khawaja Farooq

    Dr. Khawaja Farooq

    Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Dina Esterowitz

    Dr. Dina Esterowitz

    Emergency Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Timothy Capstack

    Dr. Timothy Capstack

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20