The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Han Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Han?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Han?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Excellent doctor. Highly recommend.

I don't usually complete these type of reviews but I had such a good experience with Dr. Han that I felt compelled. He is clearly extremely knowledgable in his field and a very skilled surgeon. On top of that he seemed genuinely compassionate and took the time to explain my condition and surgery in detail so I was comfortable with what needed to be done. I had surgery last week and am doing wonderfully. I don't give praise easily but I feel it is warranted here. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Dr. Han was referred to me by my ENT in the Richmond area due to some concerns he had with doing the surgery himself. Dr. Han was very knowledgeable, reassuring and patient during my initial visit. I have had excellent results with this sinus surgery (I had two surgeries prior to this one)and I am grateful that my ENT referred me to Dr. Han. I would highly recommend Dr. Han to anyone needing sinus surgery, especially if you have had past sinus surgery with less that satisfactory results. I will see no one else but him from now on even though I have to travel two hours to get to Norfolk. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Outstanding!

Dr. Han is a caring, kind doctor. He is treating me for a difficult case of MRSA in my sinuses and is doing everything he can to avoid surgery to remove the bone, which could cause nerve damage. He is a 'think out of the box' doctor, but at the same time has my best interest at heart. By far, the best ENT I have EVER had and one of the nicest people I have known. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Outstanding caring doctor!

Dr. Han was referred to me by another ENT doctor when I relocated. Thank goodness that he was since he just operated on me and I am already noticing improvements. Dr. Han is THE most caring, kind, knowledgeble and has so much patience with his patients! During my surgery he noticed an additional issue and despite the fact that it would take more time in the operating room he repaired all that was needed. He didn't want me to have to go through another operation in the future. Dr. Han took time the day before surgery as well as in pre-op to discuss the procedure and to address any questions. He made me feel at ease. When I woke up in the recovery room I wasn't in a lot of pain and had no bruising. I highly recommend Dr. Han -- he is a top-notch surgeon as well as a wonderful person. I give him 10 stars!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2008

My experience with Dr. Han
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Han is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Sneh Biyani

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Jonathan Mark

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Kent Lam

    Otolaryngology

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)