The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hanak Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hanak?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Best of the bestBest

After years of pain, Dr. Hanak was able to have me tested with what he suspected I had, EDS! He was correct and at least now I can name my pain. He is a caring and helpful doctor. Just bring a book and snack with you and remember he will take as much time with you as everyone else. He's totally through!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

He's worth the wait!

A true expert in the field. I promise for as long as you have to wait to see him, you will be his only concern when he is with you. Fabulous at Diagnostics. He's the best doctor I have ever seen!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

Everytime I go to see Dr. Hanak, he is running behind. When you visit him, you will understand why: He truly cares about each and every patient and really takes the time to listen. I have an ongoing disability and I really feel I would have lost hope long ago if it weren't for Dr. Hanak. Make an appointment, bring along a good book, and get ready for superior medical care from a true expert.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

You would be fortunate to be under Dr. Hanak's expert care. He is brilliant and truly caring. He is a rare breed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hanak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlestown, MA.

  • Dr. John Lowry

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Charlestown, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Philip Cefalo

    Dr. Philip Cefalo

    Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Charlestown, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Dana Kotler

    Dr. Dana Kotler

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Charlestown, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8