Dr. Joseph Hanson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is fine but, the Nurse is one of the rudest people I have come in contact with. I seriously think she needs to change her line of work where she doesn't have to deal with the public AT ALL!! I am looking for a new Doctor as soon as I finish this review. I wouldn't recommend them to see anyone that I call a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Phydician. Very caring. Through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hanson makes it very clear that he doesn't care about the patient. He simply wants to get you in and out of his presence as quick as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Hanson has not been pleasant. His demeanor is rather short and rude. He does not want to listen to the patient's needs and questions regarding treatment options. He does not offer an inviting/comfortable atmosphere for the patient. We will be looking for a dermatologist elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanson is caring,compassionate, and professional. Very pleased with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Amazing & Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ohhhhh! Dr Hanson i could go see him everyday not only is he the best derm in florence, AL but his looks are the BOMB.COM! he was so helpful and fixed my problems right up, the staff was so helpful in the back with my prescriptions. I would travel miles to see Dr. Hanson if thats what it took! Really impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Seek Other Options!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well what a waste of my time and money this was.. You go to a doctor thinking they will show some consideration and a general sense of caring for their patients. All I got here was a 2 minute conversation and a slap on the back. I wasn't even given enough time to explain my problems. I went to see the dermatologist for blackheads and cysts. The doctor told me I just needed to "work at it." Please explain to me how you work at having skin problems? I have tried everything on the market. After that 1 minute conversation, he then proceeded to try to sell me his product for acne treatment. It was packaged with the doctor's office name on it. I'm sure they're making plenty of cash off of that. I had a bad experience nonetheless. He was not concerned with my well-being or feelings whatsoever. Next time I will try to choose a different dermatologist. I just wanted to share this experience with anyone who is considering treatment at this place. Try somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Return Phone calls
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abysmal rating of office staff would be a gift. There is no possible way to EVER get a phone call returned. Doctor is fine, follow up is negative infinity. I will be finding someone else even if I have to drive to Nashville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a great visit! best dermatologist there is!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
fan freaking tastic!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never felt so comfortable around any doctor in my life he was great! told me exactly what to do with my problem his staff was also very very helpful. I didnt have to wait very long for my appointment but even if i would have if wouldve been worth the wait!! I dont know how anyone could say one bad word about Dr. Hanson! Hes a looker too! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Doesn't guinely care about patients at all!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time that I went, I was taken back promptly, but Dr. Hason took about 2 1/2 minutes to addreses my problems, and that was it. Second time I had to go for an allergic reaction, and he DID NOT address it at all during the exam. I mentioned it twice, and he said nothing about it. Very disappointed. The third time I was about 15 minutes late, from the weather, and I was rudely told that there was a policy and that I had to reschedule. I was first off offended by the rude woman working behind the counter, and second of all I don't see how Dr. Hanson could not have squeezed a 3 minutes exam into his schedule. I have been all these times, and he continues with the treatment that is not working. Dr. Hanson has a monopoly in Florence, AL, and it is a shame because he does not seem to have a genuine care for his patient, nor does his staff. I have recently had to switch to a dermatologist in Birmingham, and WOW have I noticed the change!!! I am treated like a human being, not like a car on the assembly line. I WOULD NEVER recommend Dr. Hanson to anyone unless you are in DESPERATE need of a dermatologist and are completely opposed to driving 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Hanson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Webb

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Bennett

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Welborn

4.5 of 5