Dr. Joseph Harris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was dreading an appointment with Dr.Harris several weeks ago.On the day of my test,I had not been able to sleep.In my head I knew it was going to be painful. Well I had the shock of my life when Dr.Harris entered the room.Dr.Harris was warm and friendly.Each time he had to administer a test he would reassure me that I was in charge.I was so relaxed! I also found his staff to be as kind and friendly as the doctor.I could not have asked for a more pleasant experiences pain and all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr Harris. He took extra time to answer all my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Dr. Harris is a great choice for a neurologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is a brilliant compassionate Dr. I have been seeing him for over 10 years for epilepsy. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very lucky to get in with him. Hard to find Doctors like him that take there time with patients and genuinely care about them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always pleasant, helpful and you are always greated with a smile. It makes going to the doctot a great experience and comfortable one too. I always am referring people to this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Harris listened to all my concerns and spent time talking to me about them. He has an excellent bedside manner. The staff is very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris listens and offers his knowledge with compassion. He explains problems and health care in terms that help me understand them. Dr Harris goes the extra mile to help me with the issues I am having .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a MS patient of Dr. Harris' for over 15 years. He extremely understands and does all possible to help. He is as frustrated as I am with this unpredictable disease. Compassion, says it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Best doctor in his field!
Wait time
10 minutes
I was treated by another doctor for my MS and thought I had a death sentence, but was referred to Dr. Harris and I'm living life again. Such and understand and well educated in his field and he is just a phone call away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Chesterfield, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Forbes

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Oshanick

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Jennings

34 years experience

3.8 of 5