Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Statesboro, GA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Impressive
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathaway is a doctor that spends a lot of time with his patients. He doesn't rush through the visit. He listens to what you are saying and takes time to answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathaway really seems to care about the patient. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Poor Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathway is very polite , it is his office staff that I am having problems , and the referal nurse. Never returnes your call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
CARES
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and Caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring and compassionate doctor. He was very thorough and got to the problem very quickly. I felt as though he was really listening to what I was saying and was very willing to answer all questions I had. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you!


5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care with compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I enjoy taking care of my patients. Thank you for the comment.


5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathaway was Surgeon on call at St. Joseph when I was brought in Emergency for Internal bleeding. He found the problem, repaired it and I am alive today because of him.

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Compassionate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hathaway is the most compassionate, caring doctor I have ever met.His natural sense of humor put you at ease, and you know you can trust him with your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
G, I. Joe hathaway is a grat doctor and has pulled mr through a couple of time. I highly recommend this doctor and i'm thrilled he has come to stateboro and i dom't need to drive to savannah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Statesboro, GA.