Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Statesboro, GA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Poor Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathway is very polite , it is his office staff that I am having problems , and the referal nurse. Never returnes your call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
CARES
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and Caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring and compassionate doctor. He was very thorough and got to the problem very quickly. I felt as though he was really listening to what I was saying and was very willing to answer all questions I had. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you!


5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care with compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I enjoy taking care of my patients. Thank you for the comment.


5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hathaway was Surgeon on call at St. Joseph when I was brought in Emergency for Internal bleeding. He found the problem, repaired it and I am alive today because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Compassionate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hathaway is the most compassionate, caring doctor I have ever met.His natural sense of humor put you at ease, and you know you can trust him with your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
G, I. Joe hathaway is a grat doctor and has pulled mr through a couple of time. I highly recommend this doctor and i'm thrilled he has come to stateboro and i dom't need to drive to savannah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Statesboro, GA.