The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

87 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 81
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr?

Showing 12 of 87 Ratings

Impressive

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Dr. Hathaway is a doctor that spends a lot of time with his patients. He doesn't rush through the visit. He listens to what you are saying and takes time to answer your questions.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Dr. Hathaway really seems to care about the patient. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Staff

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Hathway is very polite , it is his office staff that I am having problems , and the referal nurse. Never returnes your call

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARES

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Compassionate and Caring!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Excellent, caring and compassionate doctor. He was very thorough and got to the problem very quickly. I felt as though he was really listening to what I was saying and was very willing to answer all questions I had. I would recommend him highly.

Doctor's Response

Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Excellent care with compassion!

Doctor's Response

I enjoy taking care of my patients. Thank you for the comment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Hathaway was Surgeon on call at St. Joseph when I was brought in Emergency for Internal bleeding. He found the problem, repaired it and I am alive today because of him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate!

Posted on July 8th, 2010

Dr Hathaway is the most compassionate, caring doctor I have ever met.His natural sense of humor put you at ease, and you know you can trust him with your care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2010

G, I. Joe hathaway is a grat doctor and has pulled mr through a couple of time. I highly recommend this doctor and i'm thrilled he has come to stateboro and i dom't need to drive to savannah.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hathaway Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesboro, GA.