The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hazan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hazan?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Dr. Hazan has been my doctor for 16years. He is the best GYN doctor I've had. Great staff @ the DePaul office. I always recommend my family and friends whose looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2016

He is best doctor at the world.I have a good experience with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

I have been with Dr.Hazan since 2009. He as always treated me with respect, listens and has ALWAYS took time to answer questions,an to explain what was going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on February 4th, 2013

Dr.Hazen was the on call doctor while my OB was on vaction when I went into labor. He came in after I was already pushing and said "Why is she even pushing, I have another women in labor at a different hospital who is closer to delivering so I'll be back later" Once he came back he had one of his nurses with him. She was talking on her cell phone the entire time and then pulled up a chair right in front of me and just stared at my open legs. Once I gave birth, insted of waiting for my next contractions to deliver the placenta, Dr.Hazen pushed on my stomach continuously until it came out. He stitched me up as fast as he could and then left. I now have issues with where he stitched me. This was the worst expierence a doctor could give. I'm getting emotional just typing this because I still am upset about how he not his nurse showed me or my husband any respect for how sacred this moment was for us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Dr. Hazan delivered my child while my doctor was on vacation, and he performed a number of procedures during delivery without my knowledge or consent. I would never recommend him to anyone, and am leaving my regular OB/GYN, whom I love, only because she put me in his hands.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hazan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.