Dr. Joseph Heit MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lenexa, KS

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Great experience! Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heit was an amazing doctor throughout my entire pregnancy! Very professional yet caring and genuine. This was my first pregnancy so I didn't know what to expect - he made my husband and I feel at ease. Labor and delivery were smooth and I felt comfortable and confident with him as my doctor! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Heit for about 10 years now and he is always very informative and helps me to understand my care plan. He is very caring and really listens to to the concerns I have no matter how big or small. I have had a couple procedures and two babies delivered by Dr. Heit and have been satisfied with how all of them went and my experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to swith OBGYNs when I found out I was pregnant, as my regular OBGYN didn't deliver babies anymore. I was nervous going to a new doctor at the start of my pregnancy because I had been going to my previous doctor for a few years. Dr. Heit was the first physician I picked after doing my research. Dr. Heit delivered my daughter (first baby) and was awesome! He always made sure to follow up with me when I had issues, he came to my hospital room a few times throughout the day to see how my labor was progressing, I was able to see him at every drs. appt., took his time during visits, and is very friendly. Would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heit was an extremely professional, compassionate and excellent physician through more than one complicated pregnancy in addition to gyn issues. Could not ask for a better patient advocate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing dr Heit for 7+ yrs, great dr And staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
July 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to really listen to what concerns I have. He has always been very kind and up front with what he feels is best for your care/treatment. Several of my family members see him as well and we think he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Excellent OB
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worked through fertility issues with us. Saw him regularly when on Clomid. He was very concerned and caring during a possible eptopic pregnancy When it turned out that the pregnancy was not eptopic Dr. Heit seemed just as happy about the news as we were. His nurse isn't the most friendly, but he is great.

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Doesn't listen and doesn't care
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Great MD
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very attentive MD listens to you and is very easy to talk to. Has a great sense of humor and is genuinely interested in you as a patient and a person. Your overall well being.

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Heit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.