Dr. Joseph Henry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
I visited in 2010. His diagnostic was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
The worst Doctor in Miami
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor! He treats patients like they were animals. He is not professional. Terrible. I had to complain at University of Miami management. They gave me my money back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry is thorough, knowledgeable, and confident in his medical diagnostic skills. I have never had any of the negative encounters that are described below. He cares very deeply about his patients, and is very passionate about the field of Psychiatry. I am very grateful to have him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Henry was the worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to be treated by. He is rude, arrogant and made a totally inaccurate diagnosis of my condition. The plethora of medications he prescribed made me very ill. Dr. Henry really shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. J HENRY IS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTOR IN MIAMI. I TRUST HIM COMPLETELY. NEVER ENCOUNTERED RACISM OR ANYTHING ELSE THAT WAS NEGATIVE POSTED.I'VE BEEN DR.HENRY'S PATIENT FOR AT LEAST 12YEARS.THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS.IT JUST PROVES THESE PEOPLE ARE NUTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me many years to find such a caring and knowlegeable doctor in the field of Bi Polar. I would highly recommend Dr. Henry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
racist
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is a racist. he also has issues with his sexuality, he needs to admit that he is a homosexual and be happy. terrible professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
Idiot
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Idiot, stupid Idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2008
By Far the Best of Several
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As my caregiver for ~6 years, it is my experience that Dr. Joseph H. Henry is an acute observer of patients. He assesses one as a whole person and not merely as a nervous system. He is up-to-date regarding new medications and whether any problems have arisen with meds already on the market. Dr. Henry is conservative when prescribing. This quality was, and is, of great significance to me. He gradually helped me reach therapeutic levels of meds. When I first went to his consult, my system was "loaded" with excessive and redundant psych meds prescribed by a previous psychiatrist and I had been showing it. As to his manner, Dr. Henry works best with patients who want the truth. I know that I am getting honesty from him. Dr. Henry has by far been the best of several with whom I have collaborated as patient and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Henry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Juan Rios

31 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radu Saveanu

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vanessa Padilla Davila

be the first to rate this Doctor