The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Hermosa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hermosa?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Hermosa?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

WAS great Dr, Now, not so sure. Horrible staff

We liked, trusted, and respected Dr. Hermosa. His back office staff, OK. His front office staff: deplorable, especially Virginia. You could never talk to anyone directly, esp, when it came time to renew an exp RX. When i finally got in to see him, i let him know that his reputation was going down bc of his staff. No action taken. From July 2017 to September 2017, his office was closed indef. w/ NO notification whatsoever. Then the letter arrived. Chicken s&*t way to abandon practice. WTF?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

EX-Patient

Been a patient for several years. I was informed of a past due bill from over 2 years ago for an appointment that I missed. I disagree, but the staff is rude and uncooperative. Will not be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Been seeing Dr. Hermosa for about 7 years. He has always been caring and understanding. He has relocated twice and he had a turn over in staff. His staff is very inefficient, untrained and unprofessional: they never returned calls, had to call them numerous times for insurance referrals, they can never work you in for an appointment when you are sick so you have to go to urgent care and it costs a lot more, they reschedule your appointment frequently, if you have a problem with a refill it takes days for them to call back. The staff are rude and do not care about patients. Their answer to you is "we have a lot of patients".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Used this guy for several years. He was quite helpful at first but over time became much less so ... eventually intentionally running me off under FALSE pretenses. What a typical Jerk in White cloth ... hypocrite!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Very caring and professional treatment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

worse exprience with Dr ever....front office staff extremely rude and unprofessional.....even given incorrect diagnosis.given medication then half way thru told mistake hd been made and stop medication....very difficult to get a return call......terrile experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Office manager sometimes tries to require office visit when all that is needed is insurance referral renewal to specialist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Ridulous staff

Since I started with Dr H. his staff & care have gone way down as a retired office nurse I feel I know how some things should be handled. I have been trying for over 2 wks. to get an order for labs still waiting even though I even asked to have it mailed .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Retired State employee

Dr. Hernosa is cordial but not very thorough. Refers to specialist in most situations. Since moving to new location his staff has really deteriorated.. Lost my records and on one visit referred me to a cardiologist, but forgot to tell me. Called and asked if I had gone to cardiologost yet to which I replied you forgot to tell me who and when. Nursing staff is below par and office admin is not very competent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Very nice individual and great sense of humor. Seems to really care about his patience. He even called me himself on a Saturday to give me my test results. Hard to find a doctor like that anymore.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

I needed a Dr. when I first moved to Texas. I was thrilled to find Dr. Hermosa. He is thourogh, caring and professional. He has been great to work with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Hermosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

  • Dr. Carl Frank

    Dr. Carl Frank

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Christopher Godell

    Dr. Christopher Godell

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (45)
    18
  • Dr. Glenn Robinson

    Dr. Glenn Robinson

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Georgetown, TX 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (15)
    30