Dr. Joseph Hermosa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Hermosa for about 7 years. He has always been caring and understanding. He has relocated twice and he had a turn over in staff. His staff is very inefficient, untrained and unprofessional: they never returned calls, had to call them numerous times for insurance referrals, they can never work you in for an appointment when you are sick so you have to go to urgent care and it costs a lot more, they reschedule your appointment frequently, if you have a problem with a refill it takes days for them to call back. The staff are rude and do not care about patients. Their answer to you is "we have a lot of patients".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Used this guy for several years. He was quite helpful at first but over time became much less so ... eventually intentionally running me off under FALSE pretenses. What a typical Jerk in White cloth ... hypocrite!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring and professional treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worse exprience with Dr ever....front office staff extremely rude and unprofessional.....even given incorrect diagnosis.given medication then half way thru told mistake hd been made and stop medication....very difficult to get a return call......terrile experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager sometimes tries to require office visit when all that is needed is insurance referral renewal to specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Ridulous staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I started with Dr H. his staff & care have gone way down as a retired office nurse I feel I know how some things should be handled. I have been trying for over 2 wks. to get an order for labs still waiting even though I even asked to have it mailed .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Retired State employee
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernosa is cordial but not very thorough. Refers to specialist in most situations. Since moving to new location his staff has really deteriorated.. Lost my records and on one visit referred me to a cardiologist, but forgot to tell me. Called and asked if I had gone to cardiologost yet to which I replied you forgot to tell me who and when. Nursing staff is below par and office admin is not very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice individual and great sense of humor. Seems to really care about his patience. He even called me himself on a Saturday to give me my test results. Hard to find a doctor like that anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a Dr. when I first moved to Texas. I was thrilled to find Dr. Hermosa. He is thourogh, caring and professional. He has been great to work with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Hermosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Carl Frank

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Godell

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Downie

10 years experience

5.0 of 5